Diamond Ollis This is me

I am Diamond Ollis. Born in Savannah Georgia, and raised in Johnson City, TN. I am an 18 years old. I am the middle child of my three other siblings, two older sisters and one younger sister, and my little cousin we adopted three years ago. My mother is a kindergarten teacher and my father is a cardio vascular surgeon.
I am a member of my sorority Alpha Xi Delta, Gamma Theta Chapter. I hold the position COB chair and I am apart of the membership committee for our chapter.
I chose East Tennessee State University because I wanted to experience college from my hometown, since I had originally went to high school locally. I also decided to attend ETSU to be closer to my friends and family.
I am currently majoring in Mass Communications: PR and Marketing. I felt inspired to go into the business field because of the opportunities I knew it could bring me in the future.
My dream job would definitely be working as a magazine editor for a high fashion or interior design company.
I enjoy hiking with friends in my free time. Taking adventures out in nature with my closest friends gives me a chance to disconnect from social media and just enjoy the outdoors and make memories.
I also love to travel to the beach and take road trips. I love going to the beach more than anything, because the ocean reminds me of good times when I lived in Georgia with my parents and siblings.
In five years from graduation; I see myself traveling the world, exploring different countries. Most likely working as a wedding/event planner or a magazine editor making a substantially high income/ salary. I also see myself investing in a few small businesses, or even owning some of my own.

I will probably own my first home. I hopefully be married with a dog or two, possibly a baby on the way as well. I also see myself happy and healthy, still in good shape.

I also still see myself being close with my best friends that I have made over the years throughout grade school to attending ETSU. Hopefully we will be enjoying life and succeeding in our future careers. I don't know where I would be today if it wasn't for them. I'm truly grateful for all that they do.
Created By
Diamond Ollis


Created with images by Unsplash - "taj mahal india monument" • 3dman_eu - "france eiffel tower le tour eiffel" • Mariamichelle - "bora bora over water bungalows tropical"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.