2019 Spring Awards

2019 Health Sciences Awards

  • Haley Bird — Hudson College of Public Health Gates Millennium Scholar
  • Ashten Duncan — Hudson College of Public Health Robert M. Bird Society Award
  • Erika McClure — College of Nursing Outstanding Senior Leadership Award
  • Victoria Thomas — Hudson College of Public Health Outstanding Interdisciplinary Student Award
  • Professor Jennifer Bagley — HSC Student Government Association Robert Magarian Faculty Award
Erika McClure ● Jennifer Bagley

Tulsa-Based Norman Faculty Receive Awards

  • Vickie Lake, PhD — Huddleston Presidential Professorship
  • Curt Adams, PhD — Henry Daniel Rinsland Memorial Award for Excellence in Educational Research
  • Ali Imran, PhD — William H. Barkow Presidential Professorship
  • Kyong-Ah Kwon, PhD — Research/Scholarship Award
  • Libby Ethridge, EdD — Teaching/Advising Award
  • Tim Ford, PhD — Junior Faculty Award
Libby Ethridge ● Kyong-Ah Kwon ● Tim Ford

Staff Week Awards

  • Braden Beller, Operations
  • LaDeana Bolton, President's Office
  • Donice Fields, National Resource Center for Youth Services
  • Vicki Ford, Schusterman Library
  • Jennifer Fought, SCM Dean's Office
  • Lindy Sullins, Internal Medicine
Braden Beller ● LaDeana Bolton ● Donice Fields ● Vicki Ford ● Jennifer Fought
  • Individual — Shelly Fowler, Sustainability & Wellness
  • Department — Enrollment & Student Financial Services
Shelly Fowler ● Enrollment & Student Financial Services
  • Leeland Alexander Award for Meritorious Service — Raymond Kirkes, OU-Tulsa Police Department
  • Karla Lane Community Kindness Award — Dianne Estes, Nursing
  • Regents Award for Superior Service Beth Sullins, Early Childhood Education Institute
Raymond Kirkes ● Dianne Estes ● Beth Sullins

OU-Tulsa Leaders Receive Awards

Jim Sluss, PhD, Dean of the Tulsa Graduate College, was honored for his cross-campus collaboration efforts by the Price College of Business, Tom Love Division of Entrepreneurship & Economic Development.

Kent Teague, PhD, Vice President for Research & Professor of Surgery in the School of Community Medicine, was honored with the President's Associates Presidential Professorship.

Coming Soon: SCM Awards

School of Community Medicine Awards and Graduation are at the end of May, so watch for that awards announcement. If you or someone from your department should have been mentioned above, please email OU-TulsaNews@ouhsc.edu.

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a copyright violation, please follow the DMCA section in the Terms of Use.