Loading

Inject Creativity Live Adobe in education online events for Australasia

Every second Wednesday from 6.30 PM (AEDT)

  • Brisbane - 5.30 PM
  • Perth/SE Asia - 3.30 PM
  • Adelaide/Darwin - 6.00 PM
  • Auckland/Fiji - 8.30 PM
  • London - 8.30 AM
  • Bangalore, India - 1.00 PM
  • Inject Creativity Chat-show - a 25min live stream chat & edutainment show via YouTube, Twitter/Periscope, LinkedIn & Facebook (closed group)
  • Inject Creativity Deeper Dive - a 1hr Workshop/presentation via BlueJeans

Registration is not essential unless you would like a reminder & a copy of the recording

Hosted by Dr Tim Kitchen and Erin Raethke

With new guest presenters each week.

Click the link below for the planned program of guests & topics

_________________

_________________

These events are for teachers interested in enhancing digital literacy and creativity skills as well as their online teaching capacity.

For NSW teachers, each event is officially registered with NESA and count towards 1hr PD hour for Proficient Teacher based on standard 2.6.2 and 6.2.2.

Each session is free and aims to demonstrate and workshop practical ways to inject creativity in most areas of the Fto12 and higher education curriculum.

Spark Challenge - during most of the workshop sessions, a Spark Challenge will be set based on a new discovery and a prize will be posted to the winner. Here are some examples of past winning entries:

Adobe software that is regularly featured during these events ...

  • Photoshop (image manipulation for all subject areas)
  • Premiere Rush (Adobe's new multi-platform video editing app)
  • Adobe Aero (creating Augmented Reality video experiences)
  • Character Animator (real-time animation for video)
  • Spark Post (digital posters in seconds)
  • Spark Video (make simple video stories for any curriculum area)
  • Spark Page (build & publish webpages or digital portfolios for assessment, presentation & demonstration)
  • Premiere Pro (taking video to the next level, including working with VR)
  • Adobe XD (design & prototype apps)
  • InDesign (desktop publishing like a professional)
  • The new Adobe Fresco app (the perfect drawing tool for the iPad)
  • Audition (for podcasting and multi-track audio recording)
Build your creative capacity

During most of these workshops the following resources will be promoted ...

The Adobe Education Exchange - a free portal with over half a million teachers keen to enhance their use of Adobe tools in the classroom.

The Adobe Education Exchange

The Adobe EduTips series of tutorial by Tim Kitchen

Adobe EduTips by Tim Kitchen

The Adobe Help Centre - beginners as well as advanced tutorials on all of Adobe's applications

The Adobe Creative Cloud YouTube Channel

The Adobe for Education YouTube Channel

Recordings

Other past recordings