Chapter 11 By - Luke Ronayne

The Cell Cycle - The cell cycle is the process of eukaryotic cells that are dividing and passing through a series of stages. The stages are G1, G2, S, and the mitosis stage. The cell divides in the mitosis stage.
Interphase - Interphase is the phase where a cell spends most of its life. During interphase, the cells DNA is copied, and it prepares itself for mitosis.
Prophase - Prophase is the first stage of cell division. During this phase, the chromosomes become visible, they are paired with chromatids, and the nuclear envelope disappears.
Metaphase - The metaphase is the second stage of cell division, and the third stage of mitosis. During this phase, the chromosome attach to the spindle fibers.
Anaphase - Anaphase is the fourth stage of mitosis. It is the phase of cell division when the chromosomes move in opposite direction of each other and go to the opposite spindle poles.
Telophase - Telophase is the final phase of stage division. The chromatids and chromosomes go to opposite ends and two nuclei are formed.
Telomeres - Telomeres are regions at the end of each chromosome. It protects the end of the chromosome from other chromosomes and detereation.
Cancer - Cancer is a group of diseases involving cells growing at an abnormal rate. These abnormal cells can invade other cells and cause very deadly diseases.


Created with images by kaibara87 - "Magnolia petal cells" • M Pinarci - "DNA strand"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.