Loading

Parent Newsletter AUGUST 2020

Hello Parents!

Thank you for partnering with us in ministry this summer! The Lord is continuing to do great things in this season and we still have a full month of YTH in the summer to look forward to! We want to keep seeing your student every Wednesday night as their walk with Jesus grows deeper and as they are plugged into the community here!

August Series: Kingdom Culture

We see “cancel culture” all around us in the world today. As Christ followers we don’t want to live by the rules of Cancel Culture, because Jesus offers a better way! When we are following Jesus, we get to live in Kingdom Culture. Kingdom Culture is powerful because it allows us to live to a higher standard and shows us that people are not cancelled because there is always the opportunity for redemption.

COVID Protocol and Mask Mandate at YTH

We want you to know that we are still keeping your student's safety as a top priority and are continuing to be aware of how to honor our church and State with restrictions. With that being said, we want as many people to feel welcome as possible. We are complying with the Governor's mask mandate order but we are not policing it. There are several protected reasons some cannot wear masks and it is not our job to invade their privacy. For more information and details, click the link button below:

MYC Fall Retreat

As of now, we are planning for MYC this fall! On October 15-17 we will come together in Rochester, MN for a powerful weekend with the Lord and one another. However, due to the COVID season, this event could still be cancelled if restrictions on gatherings are not lifted. In the event that MYC is cancelled and you have already registered your student, River Valley Church will issue you a full refund. Registration will be on our website, you can click the link button below:

  • MYC Registration Early Bird Registration - Wednesday, August 19th | Price $235
  • Early Bird Registration closes, Regular Registration begins - Thursday, September 3rd | Price $250
  • MYC Discount Application Deadline - Sunday, September 6th
  • MYC Registration Closes - Thursday, September 17th at 11:59PM

Stay Connected

We invite you to follow us on all of our platforms to stay connected with us digitally throughout the week:

If you are unable to attend YTH in person, our messages are available online by Thursday each week on our River Valley Youth channel on YouTube.

Your Campus Youth Pastors

Apple Valley | Anthony Cox & Lulu Murphy

anthony.cox@rivervalley.org | Instagram @anthonydavidcox

lulu.murphy@rivervalley.org | Instagram @lulu.murphy

Crosstown | Drake Michaelson & Kelly Lee

drake.michaelson@rivervalley.org | Instagram @drakemichaelson

kelly.lee@rivervalley.org | Instagram @kellee898

Eagan | Neil Turner

neil.turner@rivervalley.org | Instagram @coolioturner

Faribault | Josiah Bachtle & Isaac Coats

josiah.bachtle@rivervalley.org | Instagram @josiahbachtle

isaac.coats@rivervalley.org | Instagram @icoats04

Minnetrista | Andrew Snead

andrew.snead@rivervalley.org | Instagram @drewsnead

Shakopee | Gabi O'Rourke & Jon Hansen

gabi.orourke@rivervalley.org | Instagram @gabrourke

jon.hansen@rivervalley.org | Instagram @jon_hans1

Woodbury | Matt Nylin

matt.nylin@rivervalley.org | Instagram @matthewnylin

Created By
River Valley YTH
Appreciate