solar system by RUBY

the order of the planets

There are 8 planets in the solar system and they go in this order, Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto which is technically a dwarf planet

the sun is 93 miles away from us and would take about 110 days to get there. Our solar system is about 7.5 billion miles big. Our solar system is only a small speck in the whole galaxy and our sun one of the smallest. are whole galaxy is so big it can't even be measured and to go round the whole galaxy it would take 100,000 years to go round it.

the biggest planet in our solar system is Jupiter, its 69,911 km and is 4.503 billion years old. Jupiter is made of hydrogen and a bit of helium its also is a gas giant. its covered In thick red , yellow , brown and white clouds


Created with images by NASA Goddard Photo and Video - "NASA Unveils Celestial Fireworks as Official Image for Hubble 25th Anniversary" • Image Editor - "01 The Solar System PIA10231, mod02" • Hubble Space Telescope / ESA - "A hungry starburst galaxy" • skeeze - "jupiter auroras atmosphere"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.