Loading

Owatonna High School Construction Updates

Three-story, 317,000 SF high school, which will accommodate 1,600 students, contains new classrooms, state-of-the-art industrial arts labs and shop spaces, and an 825-seat auditorium, gymnasium, and a large commons/cafeteria space in the center of the building. The new high school will be located on a 90-acre site with parking lots for 890 vehicles. The project also includes a five-station field house with walking track, a 3,451-seat football stadium, eight tennis courts, four soccer/lacrosse fields, two softball fields, two baseball fields, and a synthetic turf field and full track at the stadium.

Construction is expected to be completed in the summer of 2023.

Monthly Updates

SITE CONSTRUCTION

Work Started

  • Rammed aggregate piers for foundation support

Work In Progress

  • Site utilities (storm sewer, sanitary sewer and water main)
  • Construct access roads and staging area

Work Completed

  • Building pad
  • Mass grading
  • Temp power to the site

Work Upcoming Next Month

  • Foundation excavations
  • Seed at storm ponds

3-STORY CLASSROOM

Work Upcoming Next Month

  • Start footings and foundations for shops spaces
  • Start above grade masonry for shops spaces

Drone footage & Images

Time-lapse Video

rendering Photos

Project Photos

July 29, 2021
July 27, 2021
July 7, 2021
June 2021

Kraus-Anderson

Jason Rentmeester, Senior Project Manager | jason.rentmeester@krausanderson.com

Michael Stenbeck, Project Manager | michael.stenbeck@krausanderson.com

Dan May, Project Manager | dan.may@krausanderson.com

Rob Gemelke, Project Manager | rob.gemelke@krausanderson.com

Randy Haram, Project Superintendent | randy.haram@krausanderson.com

Wold Architects and Engineers

Ben Beery, Associate | bbeery@woldae.com

Paul Aplikowski, Partner | paplikowski@woldae.com