Loading

Step-up –Term 3 Week 10 2021 seniors newsletter

Student tip of the week

With the holidays about to start, this is a great time to wrap up your learning for the term. Make sure that all of your study notes are completed before you start holidays so that you can start next term fresh and know where you're up to.

It's really important that you use these holidays to reset and get into a good mindset before you HSC, now that it has been pushed back. You have extra time now to prepare for your exams and also take care of your mental health. Make time to do some fun activities like puzzles, catching up on that recent season on Netflix or just getting out in the sunshine.

Remember that university is not the only pathway next year. You could get an apprenticeship, go to TAFE, traineeships or go into full time work. If you are interested in TAFE courses, please speak with Mr Blakemore to find out more about the application processes and what is involved.

R U OK? Day Chalk Art by Matilda See Year 7

Term 4 Booster Sessions

Watch this space!

Parent tip of the week

Trying to find the positive in every situation can be a challenge. But in reality Year 12 now have a few extra weeks to prepare for their HSC exams which may be a bonus. If trial exam marks were not quite what they hoped for, now they have the time to drill down in any area they did not score well without trying to cram.

Hopefully you have the opportunity to enjoy some family time during school holidays to connect with each other and relax a little before we go back.

Quote of the Week

Assessment tasks

  • Tuesday 14 September – Photography Task #3 due

Facebook Group

Students in Year 11 are invited to join the WWHS Year 11 2021 Facebook group. The group will provide a quick and easy way to share information and answer questions. This group is a private group for current Year 11 students.

Key contacts

Michael Chandler (Year 12 DP) email: michael.chandler@det.nsw.edu.au

Paul Gauci (Year 11 DP) email: Paul.J.Gauci@det.nsw.edu.au

Jamie Watts (Year 12 Adviser) email: jamie.watts@det.nsw.edu.au

Victoria Parker (Year 11 Adviser) email: victoria.parker9@det.nsw.edu.au

Paul Blakemore (Careers Adviser) email: paul.blakemore@det.nsw.edu.au

Sharon Jenness (Head Teacher Wellbeing) email: sharon.jenness@det.nsw.edu.au

Jessica Somner (Teacher Librarian/Senior Study Coordinator) email: jessica.somner@det.nsw.edu.au

Karen Masters (Community Liaison Officer) email karen.masters5@det.nsw.edu.au

"You don't have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step."

Martin Luther King.