Chapter 11 Michael DeLouker

Cell Cycle

The cell cycle is a cycle which explains the different parts of duplicating DNA. In the cycle there are three major parts.


A phase when a cell replicates its DNA. It contains 3 phases inside of it, G1 which is involved with cell growth, S which doubles DNA, then G2 which is a checkpoint that helps with cell division.


Prophase is the first stage of mitosis. It is when two of the centrioles split, the chromosomes further condense and when the nuclear envelope is broken.


One of the three final stages of mitosis, it is midway when the chromosomes split between spindle poles.


It is the second final step of mitosis. It is when the two sister chromosomes split and move to separate directions, to spindle poles.


The third and final step of mitosis, the two sister chromosomes arrive at the spindle poles and make nuclei.


These are repeating codes at the end of eukaryotic chromosomes.


These are mutations in checkpoint genes that make normal cells into dangerous ones that can cause bleeding and affect others.

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.