Concord/Concord-Carlisle SEPAC May/June 2021

2021 Wrap Up

As we come to the end of the school year some of our board members are also coming to the end of their SEPAC term. There are several positions open on the 2021-2022 board and we hope that you can step forward and take on a role.

Have a love of coordinating events? The Event Chair might be the perfect fit. Enjoy social media? Technology Chair would be a great role for you. Love to write? Hone your skills while writing our newsletter. Visit our website to learn more about these and other roles available with SEPAC.

SEPAC Appreciation Awards

Photos by Krys Streeter Photography

On Thursday, May 6th the Concord/Concord-Carlisle SEPAC awarded 57 faculty and staff from across the Concord and Concord-Carlisle School Districts with a SEPAC Appreciation Award. The recipients were recognized by parents and guardians of students with an IEP or 504 plan. A tribute video was also created for SEPAC of this year's recipients by CCHS student Tate Becker and the awards ceremony can be viewed here.

This year's Appreciation Award recipients are:

Alcott School- Cynthia Anderson, Nancy Boutin, Shauna Hardiman, Emily Littlefield, Lisa Mulcahy, Alexandra Poirier, Amanda Refrigeri, Brigette Sayles, Alyssa Silva, Laurel Woodward

Thoreau School- Kim Berard, Deborah Chilton, Nancy Dillon, Bonnie Feehan, Peggy Harrington, Kate Jesman, Ann Marie Johnson, Sara Keller, Jacqui McKenna, Kelcie Teel, Kim Thomas

Willard School- Melanie Ahern, Tracy Breen, Samantha Cole, Amy Gilmore-Delaney, Jessica Edwards, Patrick Kevane, Sarah Kwok, Elise LaCroix, Nancy Lankford

Concord Middle School-Kim Cyr, Brendon Egan, Debra Jemison, Robert (Buck) Merrill, Jennifer Moran, Wendy Pfaffenbach, Tim Ryan

Concord-Carlisle High School- Jeff Block, Jacqulyn Brown, Amy Brooks, Paulina Chin, Nicky Dine, Shannon McCarthy, Katherine McGowan, Tina Musilli, Lauren Pileeki, Madeleine Pooler, Samantha Sieger, Michael Sweeney, Steve Wells, Courtney Williams

Administration- Dr. Laurie Hunter and Marielle Wintersteen

SEPAC Special Recognition- Melissa Charych and Ned Roos of Concord Carlisle High School

Congratulations to all the recipients! Thank you for making a difference in our student's lives.

Final Board Meeting of the Year

We will hold our final board meeting of the school year on June 10th at 9:30 am. At this meeting we'll hear updates from the board and elect new board members

This meeting will be held virtually. The Agenda and Zoom link can be found on our website. We look forward to seeing you there.

Finally, we'd like to thank all who volunteered this past year. We could not have done it without you.

Thank you.

Created By
Concord SEPAC


Created with images by StartupStockPhotos - "desk laptop notebook" • Veronika_Andrews - "books heart pages"