Day 3 Recap 2019 Men's Outdoor Track & Field National Championship

GULF SHORES, Ala. - After day three of the 2019 NAIA Men's Outdoor Track and Field Championships in Gulf Shores, Ala. British Columbia was crowned the champion at the Mickey Miller Blackwell Sportsplex.


Shot Put – Mitchell Soviak, Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio), 18.31 (60-1). Soviak won his first and MVNU’s first men’s shot put title.

Track Events

Marathon – Jordan Bramblett, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.), 2:33:43.33. Bramblett won his first and Embry Riddle’s first men’s marathon title.

3,000m Steeplechase – Oscar KipKoros, Oklahoma City, 9:14.11. KipKoros won his first and Oklahoma City’s first men’s 3,000m steeplechase.

4x100m Relay – Tennessee Wesleyan (Kenny Benton, Dillan Elkins, Ken Cobb, Devonte Fletcher), 40.22. The Tennessee Wesleyan 4x100m relay team won the school’s first title in the event.

1,500m – Rhys Kramer, British Columbia, 3:54.13. Kramer won his first 1,500m title and British Columbia’s second men’s 1,500m title.

110m Hurdles – Rasheem Brown, Milligan (Tenn.), 13.95. Brown won his first 110m hurdles and the Millingan’s first men’s 110m hurdles.

100m – Demarius Smith, Cumberlands (Ky.), 10.26. Smith won his first 100m title and Cumberlands second men’s 100m title.

400m Hurdles – Joshua Haskin, MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.). Haskins won his first 400m hurdles title and MNU’s first men’s 400m hurdle title.

400m – Quintaveon Poole, Wayland Baptist (Texas), 45.90. Poole won his first and the schools seventh men's 400m title.

800m – Matthew Van Eps, Dordt (Iowa), 1:50.86. Eps won his first and Dordt's first men's 800m title.

200m – Kevin Hallmon, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.), 20.55. Hollmon won his first and LWC's first men's 200m title.

5,000m – Kieran Lumb, British Columbia, 14:29.94. Lumb won his first 5,000m title and captures the school's second.

4x400m – Wayland Baptist (Texas) (Demetrius Turner, Tre Hinds, Devin Williams, Quintaveon Poole), 3:07.20.


Triple Jump – Malik Crandle, William Carey, 15.70 (51-6¼). Crandle won his first and William Carey’s first men’s triple jump title.

Pole Vault – Corey Sledge, Eastern Oregon, 5.10 (16-8¾). Sledge claimed his first pole vault title and EOU's third men's pole vault title.


Team Winner – British Columbia, 80. British Columbia won its second title.

Coach of the Year – Laurier Primeau, British Columbia

Outstanding Performer – Demarius Smith, Cumberlands (Ky.)

Most Valuable Performer – Kevin Hallmon, Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a copyright violation, please follow the DMCA section in the Terms of Use.