In Brief CCC 1275-1284

Christianity has three initiation stages: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist

Baptism: the beginning of a new life

Confirmation: strengthening of the new life

Eucharist: nourishment for the disciple with Christ's body and blood

"Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them all to observe all that I have commanded you" (Matthew 28:19-20)


Created with images by falco - "church window church window" • Jim, the Photographer - "Confirmation, June 21, 2010" • LongitudeLatitude - "Eucharist"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.