WW1 Weapon Survival Guide by autumn Marinelli -background:(WW1 Trench's)

("Spade")

The most important thing you need is a entrenching tool. Since the Germans have higher ground, then we have to go underground("Shuster"). We need this to create our trench's, which protect us from Germans stronger equipment.

("WW1")

Gas masks are very much needed. These masks are used to protect us from poisonous gases of course. So we won't die out in our trench's by poison gas("Gas").

("Tales")

This kit is used to, obviously, patch us up after we have been wounded. There are little kits that we use out in battle, others that are larger are used for more serious injuries("Jones"). Everyone has to have the little one with them at all times.

("World")

This is a knife called a "Bayonet" which is a very helpful weapon. This knife gets attached to a rifle in case we don't want to waste any ammo("Duffy"). It isn't used as often because we usually stay digging in the trench's.

("Steel")

We use these helmets to of course protect our heads.These helmet's were created because of so many head injuries from explosions ("Top"). The helmets are to stop any random gun shots and debris hitting your head.

Citations

Duffy, Michal, editor. "Weapons of War - Bayonets." First World War, 22 Aug.2009, www.firstworldwar.com/weaponry/bayonets.htm. Accessed 27 Mar. 2017.

"Gas Masks in World War One - History Learning Site." History Learning Site,www.historylearningsite.co.uk/world-war-one/the-western-front-in-world-war-one/gas-masks-in-world-war-one/. Accessed 27 Mar. 2017.

Jones, Time, editor. "First Aid during World War 1: Fight for Progress."Medical Assistant Atlas News, 10 Nov. 2014,www.medicalassistantatlas.com/first-aid-during-world-war-1/. Accessed 27Mar. 2017.

Shuster, Mark. "The German Advantage: A Simple Spade." The Great War Project,greatwarproject.org/2014/09/13/the-german-advantage-a-simple-spade/.Accessed 24 Mar. 2017.

"Spade." Aukland War Memorial Museum, www.aucklandmuseum.com/collection/object/am_humanhistory-object-607971. Accessed 24 Mar. 2017.

"Steel Helmet." Epic Militaria, www.epicmilitaria.com/german-ww2-militaria/ww1-imperial-germany/steel-helmets.html. Accessed 27 Mar. 2017.

"Tales from the Supply Depot." Hatch Five, hatchfive.wordpress.com/tag/webbing-equipment/. Accessed 27 Mar. 2017.

Top 5 Picks of WW1 Steel Helmets." War History Online, 31 Aug. 2012,www.warhistoryonline.com/military-vehicle-news/gmc-cckw-photo-blog-contrary-to-belief-they-were-never-known-as-deuce-and-a-halfs.html. Accessed 27 Mar. 2017.

World Collectable. www.worldcollectable.com/bayonets-us-ww1-us-ww2-ww2-japanese.html. Accessed 27 Mar. 2017.

"WW1 Gas Mask Clip Art." Clip Art Kid, www.clipartkid.com/view-fullsize-more-gas-mask-training-wwi-photos-kxUQBH-clipart/. Accessed25 Mar. 2017.

WW1 Trench's Pictures." Gallery Hip, galleryhip.com/ww1-trenches-pictures.html.Accessed 27 Mar. 2017.

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.