Early Civilizations of India and Pakistan

  • The Indian subcontinent is divided into three major zones
  • Gangetic Plain, lots of rivers which carry melted snow from the Himalayas
  • The Deccan plateau into the Indian Ocean, arid and unpopulated
  • Coastal plains separated by east and west Ghats.


Created with images by sarangib - "ramparts nargund fort karnataka"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.