the milky way by gracen mcclain

The milky way has aproxametly.....-1 Sun,8 planets which are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune,5 dwarf planets Pluto, Ceres, Haumea, Makemake, and Eris, 181 moons,566,000 asteroids, and 3,100 comets.

how big is the milky way?-The milky way is 100.000 light years

There are 100 billion black holes in our milky way


cool space facts

1. space is completaly silent

2. The Apollo astronauts' footprints on the moon will probably stay there for at least 100 million years

3. 99% of our solar system's mass is the sun.

4.Neutron stars can spin at a rate of 600 rotations per second

5.before NASA it was NACA.

check out some cool videos

who was the first man to ever walk on the moon?

Neil Armstrong was the first man to ever walk on the moon in 1969.

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.