Adobe Education Events professional learning for Australasian teachers

Welcome to the Adobe in Education coming events site for Asia Pacific.

The aim of this site is to be a quick reference guide for openly available Adobe in Education online and face to face events for teachers and students in Australia, New Zealand and South East Asia as well as other education events involving Adobe Education.

More information on professional learning opportunities and Adobe in Education resources can be found via the Adobe Education Exchange (https://edex.adobe.com).

_______________________

Join the Australasian Adobe Professional Learning Group on the Adobe Education Exchange for a bi-monthly email newsletter to stay in touch with Adobe in Education.

Coming events in 2017

Current & Coming EdEx Collaborative Courses

Feb 13, UX2UI: https://edex.adobe.com/pd/course/UX17/ (Adobe Experience Design (XD)

Mar 20, Digital Me - Portfolios, Assessment & Employability: https://edex.adobe.com/pd/course/ePort/ (Print & Screen, Design & Layout, Social Media & eSafety)

May 1, Digital Video for Education: https://edex.adobe.com/pd/course/DV17/ (Premiere Pro, After Effects)

Face to face & more online PL events are listed below ...

_____________________________________________________

Find out more about Adobe in Education events through CreateEDU TV on Vimeo

Special message for NSW DoE Teachers ...

Did you know all NSW Department of Education students can get the full Adobe Creative Suite for free to use on BYOD computers. Teachers can get the Adobe CC Suite for $12.25 per year. Click here to find out more.

February

Brisbane (Face to Face) 28th February - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Brigadine College,53 Ward St, Indooroopilly, Brisbane 2PM to 6.30PM

Professional Learning for NSW teachers at the Adobe Sydney office

March

Mornington Peninsula, Victoria (Face to Face) 6th March - Making the most of Adobe creativity software in Victorian Classrooms - Toorak College, Mt Eliza

Wagga Wagga, NSW (Face to Face) 8th March - Big Day In - Charles Sturt University Wagga Wagga

30 min EdEx Live Event (Online) 9th March - Vector graphics and drawing in Illustrator - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb), 6.00 PM (Brisbane), 4.00 PM (Perth/Singapore), 6.30 PM (Adelaide), 5.30 PM (Darwin), 9.00 PM (Auckland)

Melbourne (Face to Face) 16th March - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Adobe Melbourne Office, 2PM to 6.30PM

30 min EdEx Live Event (Online) 23rd March - Photoshop Mix - Teaching Young Children Composites - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb), 6.00 PM (Brisbane), 4.00 PM (Perth/Singapore/KL), 6.30 PM (Adelaide), 5.30 PM (Darwin), 9.00 PM (Auckland)

Sydney (Face to Face) 27th March - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Adobe Sydney Office, Darling Harbour 2PM to 6.30PM

Sydney (Face to Face) 28th March - Big Day In - University Technology Sydney

Sydney (Face to Face) 29th March - Big Day In - University Technology Sydney

April

Bellarine Peninsula, Victoria (Face to Face) 19th April - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Surf Coast Secondary College - 4PM to 6.30PM

Central West NSW (Face to Face) 24th April - EdTech Central West Conference - Orange NSW - website TBA

Sunshine Coast QLD (Face to Face) 26th April - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Tullawong State High School - 2PM to 6.30PM

Sunshine Coast QLD (Face to Face) 27th April - Big Day In - University of the Sunshine Coast

May

Sydney (Face to Face) 4th May - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Adobe Sydney Office, Darling Harbour 2PM to 6.30PM

Melbourne (Face to Face) 9th May - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Adobe Melbourne Office, 2PM to 6.30PM

30 min EdEx Live Event (Online) 10th May - 10 Power Tips for using Adobe InDesign CC - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb/Brisbane), 4.00 PM (Perth/Singapore/KL), 5.30 PM (Adelaide/Darwin), 8.00 PM (Auckland)

Newcastle NSW (Face to Face) 16th May - Big Day In - University of Newcastle

30 min EdEx Live Event (Online) 23rd May -Working with photography - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb/Brisbane), 4.00 PM (Perth/Singapore/KL), 5.30 PM (Adelaide/Darwin), 8.00 PM (Auckland)

Gold Coast QLD (Face to Face) 30th May - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Venue TBA - 2PM to 6.30PM

Gold Coast QLD (Face to Face) 31st May - Big Day In - Griffith University Gold Coast

June

Melbourne (Face to Face) 6th June - Big Day In - RMIT

Melbourne (Face to Face) 6th June - Evening with Ben Forta - Feast of Merit, 117 Swan St, Richmond, 6PM to 9PM

Sydney (Face to Face) 7th June - Evening with Ben Forta - Adobe Sydney Office, Darling Harbour, 5PM to 8PM

Brisbane (Face to Face) 8th June - Evening with Ben Forta - Brigidine College, Indooroopilly, 5PM to 8PM

30 min EdEx Live Event (Online) 13th June - Showcasing talented students -7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb/Brisbane), 5.00 PM (Perth/Singapore/KL), 6.30 PM (Adelaide/Darwin), 9.00 PM (Auckland)

Perth (Face to Face) - 22nd June - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Shenton College - 3.45PM to 5.30PM

Perth (Face to Face) - 23rd & 24th June - ECAWA Conference -ECU Mount Lawley Campus

August

30 min EdEx Live Event (Online) 10th August - Adobe Comp CC - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb/Brisbane), 5.00 PM (Perth/Singapore/KL), 6.30 PM (Adelaide/Darwin), 9.00 PM (Auckland)

September

Sydney (Face to Face) 5th September - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Adobe Sydney Office, Darling Harbour 2PM to 6.30PM

October

Sydney (Face to Face) 18th October - Teaching & Learning with Creativity Tools from Adobe - Adobe Sydney Office, Darling Harbour 2PM to 6.30PM

Please contact Dr Tim Kitchen (Adobe's Senior Education Specialist - APAC) via kitchen@adobe.com for more information.

Dr Tim Kitchen - Senior Education Specialist, Adobe (APAC)
Created By
Tim Kitchen
Appreciate

Credits:

Bill Gillespie (NSW School Principal & AEL)

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.