The Russian federation

federation Russia uses a different system then what is used in the US. They use a different system and call them federal subjects. there are six types of federal subjects there are 22 republics, 9 krais, 46 oblasts, 3 federal cities, 1 autonomous oblast, and 4 autonomous okrugs.
Moscow has one of the most world renown architectures of its time. Moscow is the site of Saint Basil’s Cathedral, with its unique onion domes. it is also one of the three federal cities of Russia. it is a major political and economical center of Russia and eastern Europe with a population of 11 million.
Saint Petersburg is Russia's second largest city after Moscow with five million people living there it is another one of the three federal cities in Russia. its name was changed in 1924 to Leningrad but then was changed back to it original name in 1991. saint Petersburg is home to The Hermitage, one of the largest art museums in the world.
Sevastopol has around 400,000 people living in it and is the last of the federal cites of the Russian federation even though it can be argued that it is part of Ukraine which remain independent and it has been in an ongoing argument on who this really belongs to. it also has the most westernized culture of its surrounding subjects.
Created By
Jose Andres Ramirez


Created with images by Человек с Урала - "Крестовоздвиженский собор" • AKuptsova - "st basil's cathedral red square moscow"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.