X-Rays are a form of electromagnetic waves that are transmitted in waves or particles, which are at different wavelengths. They also have different frequencies which is known as the electromagnetic spectrum, which is a broad range of wavelengths. The ER spectrum is divided into seven regions, radio waves, microwaves, infrared, visible light, ultraviolet, X-rays and gamma rays. The spectrum is ordered by decreasing wavelength and increasing energy and frequency. Inside of the seven groups, x-rays is also classified into two smaller groups, soft x-rays and hard x-rays. Soft x-rays are between ultraviolet rays and the gamma rays. The location causes it to have a significantly higher frequency than hard x-rays. Hard x-rays occupy the same region as gamma rays. One large difference between hard x-rays and gamma rays is their source. X-rays are produced by electrons that are accelerating and gamma-rays are made by atomic nuclei.

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.