Loading

Southeastern PTO November 6 Updates

Spirit Wear Deadline Next Friday

For those of you who missed this first sale--don’t worry! The Spirit Wear Link is back open. Orders for round 2 are due Friday, November 13, and delivery is expected before Winter Break.

If you have any questions, feel free to email Jessica at jessicavince330@gmail.com.

Staff Favorites

Have a staff member you want to say thank you to, but you're not sure what to get them? Check out the Staff All About Me. This document tells you everything from favorite color to their coffee order.

Lost and Found

The lost and found is located outside the cafe under the 4th grade/gym stairs. The front office is returning items that are labelled with students' names. If there is no name, items will not be kept long due to COVID. The office is asking for first and last names to be put in jackets, water bottles and lunch boxes.

A student has volunteered to help the office manage the Lost and Found. The student will provide the PTO with a weekly picture or video of the area to post in the Parent Facebook Group, the PTO Twitter and Instagram accounts and newsletter.

Lost and Found as of Nov. 5, 2020.

PTO Angel Fund

In the fall of 2019, the PTO Executive Board, working closely with Mrs. Chastain, Mrs. Monkul and Mrs. Smith, determined it would be beneficial to create an Angel Fund to support those Southeastern students whose families may be going through a difficult time and are in need or may be financially less fortunate. The PTO views the Angel Fund as an extension of our dedicated efforts to assist Southeastern families who might not be able to fully afford the expenses of the wonderful activities and events our school has to offer.

TODAY

  • Fri., Nov. 6 - Explorer Day

NEXT WEEK

  • Thu., Nov. 12, 6:30 p.m. - PTO Meeting
  • Fri., Nov. 13 - Spirit Wear Order Deadline

NOVEMBER

  • Wed., Nov. 25 - Fri., Nov. 27 - Thanksgiving Break

LATER THIS SCHOOL YEAR

  • Thu., Dec. 3, 3 - 9 p.m. - Schoolhouse 7 Dine to Donate
  • Fri., Dec. 4 - Explorer Day
  • Thu., Dec. 10, 6:30 p.m. - PTO Meeting
  • Fri., Dec. 18 - Winter Class Party
  • Fri., Jan. 8 - Explorer Day
  • Thu., Jan. 14, 6:30 p.m. - PTO Meeting
  • Fri., Feb. 5 - Explorer Day
  • Thu., Feb. 11, 6:30 p.m. - PTO Meeting
  • Fri., Mar. 5 - Explorer Day
  • Thu., Mar. 11, 6:30 p.m. - PTO Meeting
  • Thu., Apr. 1 - Explorer Day
  • Thu., Apr. 15, 6:30 p.m. - PTO Meeting
  • Fri., May 7 - Explorer Day
  • Thu., May 13, 6:30 p.m. - PTO Meeting

COMING SOON

  • Pop Tab Collection

The PTO is working with district guidelines to plan for the 2020-21 school year. We hope to announce additional items soon.

Find Staff Favorites, Wish Lists and more on our PTO Linktree.

Contact the PTO at southeasternelempto@gmail.com. Follow @SoutheasternPTO on Instagram and Twitter. The PTO will also be using the Parents of Southeastern Facebook Group to share information.

Created By
Southeastern PTO
Appreciate

Credits:

Created with images by JillWellington - "autumn fall leaves" • Julian Hanslmaier - "Federleicht"