Loading

Today, in our wounded world, we are struggling for breath. We have disrupted the balance between God, creation and humanity, and we are experiencing the consequences of that disharmony in our changing climate.

The lungs of our world—the Amazon forest, Congo Basin and Asian boreal forests—are literally and figuratively on fire. Their people are crying out for justice. Join the Jesuit family in prayer and action for justice.

Our vigil will broadcast live on September 25 via YouTube:

  • at 8 PM in Manila (12 PM GMT/UTC)
  • at 8 PM in Rome (6 PM GMT/UTC)
  • at 8 PM in New York (26th Sept, 12 AM UTC)

Choose your time and tune into the livestream on the Jesuits Global YouTube channel in English (CLICK TO ACCESS) or Spanish (CLICK TO ACCESS).

Join the Vigil

Take Action on Social Media

Throughout the Season of Creation, join the Jesuits in promoting care for our common home.

Show us how you experience creation. Take a photo of yourself with a houseplant or in the outdoors and share it on social media! Use #BreathingTogether and #SeasonOfCreation and tag @SJES_Rome.

Help us promote the vigil with these graphics.

English

Español

Français

Vigil promoted by many of the Jesuit and Ignatian organizations/ networks around the world coordinated by the Social Justice and Ecology Secretariat