Loading

6th Grade Peek of the Week WeeK of March 8, 2021

St. Patrick's Day ๐Ÿ€ day has been moved from March 17th to Friday, March 19th.

If you do not have access to the Parent Portal in Powerschool, email a copy of your photo ID to Ms. Shelby at scook@bryan.k12.ga.us and she will send it to you.
#CelebrateMonday 3/8
  • Track meet- Home
#TurnUpTuesday 3/9
  • Baseball vs William James- Away
  • Soccer vs Toombs- Home
#WinWednesday 3/10
#ThankfulThursday 3/11
  • Soccer vs Portal- Home
  • Track meet at SE Bulloch
#FocusFriday 3/12
  • Kona Ice! ๐Ÿง

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Lee): This week in Mrs. Lee's class, we will be reviewing for our Unit #3 assessment, which will be given onย Thursday, March 11. Students will focus on answering short constructed responses in well-written paragraphs, figurative language, Point of View, and reading comprehension. We will also be complete the guided outline for our DBQ unit, answering the question, "Holocaust Writings: How Does One Say the Unspeakable?"
  • Read 180 (Hill): This week in our class, we will begin reading "The Biography of a Story" and "Hunger Games." We will focus on making inferences and citing textual evidence.
  • Math (Barker, Stephens, and Zerante): Scholars! This week we are continuing on from area of shapes into surface area! We are excited to continue further into unit 5. Expect a quiz this week over area/surface area.
  • Science (Simmons): This week we will need donations of Oreo cookies by Tuesday, March 9th. We will conclude our first lesson of Moon Phases on Tuesday with a formative assessment. Wednesday we'll begin Lesson 2 Eclipses.
  • Social Studies (Sammons): In Social Studies this week, scholars will be in groups writing scripts and acting out scenes from Boy in the Striped Pajamas! On Thursday, we will start our Australia unit, mate!
Scholars have started their Math March Madness tournament in Seminar!
February Students of the Month!
More March Madness!!
A few spring sports have "kicked off" at BCMS while others are in "full swing!"

Contact us!

Kyle Hill-Read 180-kyle.hill@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Folton Barker-Math-jbarker@bryan.k12.ga.us

Robert Sammons-Read 180-rsammons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Carolann Lee-Language Arts-clee@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @MsBaerELA

Sydney Zerante-Math-szerante@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @Ms_Zerante

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @waddellsworld

Fran Simmons-Science-fsimmons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @fsimmonsBCMS

Caitlin Stephens-Math-cstephens@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @cstephens1246

Our Admin Team!

Liz Raeburn: Proud Principal of BCMS----eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us----912-255-0630----Twitter: @missliz31

Blaine Ennis: Assistant Principal & Athletic Director--------bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us----Twitter: @ennismommax4

Michael Tountasakis: Assistant Principal----mtountasakis@bryan.k12.ga.us