Loading

6th Grade Peek of the Week WeeK of April 19, 2021

Wild Adventures on May 7th for $119 and Tybee Island on May 21st for $11. The Wild Adventures field trip is filling up fast-please join the waitlist if you cannot sign up. We can take two buses if enough people sign up!! 🚌🚌😎🎒🎒 Trip # 14600-Tybee info will come out soon!

If you do not have access to the Parent Portal in Powerschool, email a copy of your photo ID to Ms. Shelby at scook@bryan.k12.ga.us and she will send it to you.
#CelebrateMonday 4/19
#TurnUpTuesday 4/20
  • Golf Match @ Willow Lake Golf Club
#WinWednesday 4/21
  • Golf Match @ Lost Plantation Golf Club
  • Jenni's Ice Cream truck on campus-treats are between $2-$4.
#ThankfulThursday 4/22
  • Golf Match @ Lost Plantation Golf Clube
#FocusFriday 4/23
  • Connections- Pay to Play
We are ExExExcited to offer our Elite Summer Experience this year (see the attached graphic for more information)! This is not your typical summer school-think camp style with lots of learning opportunities. πŸ€―πŸ€“ If you are interested in having your scholar participate in this amazing opportunity, please complete the RSVP form by April 30th.

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Lee): This week in Mrs. Lee's class, we will begin our final unit, Unit #4. This is another novel unit-- students will once again participate in Literature Circles to analyze a novel of their choosing. We will hold Literature Circle meetings #1 and #2, and begin working on our first jobs for our packets.
  • Read 180 (Hill): This week in our class, we will be reviewing conventions such as grammar, punctuation, and paragraphing. We are beginning to prepare for the End of Grade Exams.
  • Math (Barker, Stephens, and Zerante): Scholars! This week we will be starting our FINAL unit of the year! Unit 6 is all about statistical data & probability. We will be focusing on Measures of Central Tendency this week featuring mean, median, mode and types of data. We cannot wait for the high level discussions!
  • Science (Simmons): This week we will review for the upcoming quiz on Tuesday over Lesson 1 Atmospheric Layers. We will dive into Lesson 2 discussing Heat Transfer: conduction, convection and radiation.
  • Social Studies (Sammons): In Social Studies this week, we will be continuing our mini-unit on Latin America. This week we will focus on the Cuban Revolution!
Building a City in Math class! -- Finishing up Unit 5 -- Surface Area and Volume
Cities Continued....
Making PiΓ±atas in Art connections!
Congratulations to our BCMS Pageant Participants!
Congratulations to our girls soccer team and track athletes!

Contact us!

Kyle Hill-Read 180-kyle.hill@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Folton Barker-Math-jbarker@bryan.k12.ga.us

Robert Sammons-Read 180-rsammons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Carolann Lee-Language Arts-clee@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @MsBaerELA

Sydney Zerante-Math-szerante@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @Ms_Zerante

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @waddellsworld

Fran Simmons-Science-fsimmons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @fsimmonsBCMS

Caitlin Stephens-Math-cstephens@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @cstephens1246

Our Admin Team!

Liz Raeburn: Proud Principal of BCMS----eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us----912-255-0630----Twitter: @missliz31

Blaine Ennis: Assistant Principal & Athletic Director--------bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us----Twitter: @ennismommax4

Michael Tountasakis: Assistant Principal----mtountasakis@bryan.k12.ga.us