Loading

6th Grade Peek of the Week WeeK of March 22, 2021

If you do not have access to the Parent Portal in Powerschool, email a copy of your photo ID to Ms. Shelby at scook@bryan.k12.ga.us and she will send it to you.
#CelebrateMonday 3/22
#TurnUpTuesday 3/23
  • Soccer vs Claxton-Away
#WinWednesday 3/24
  • Golf Match-Home (Black Creek)
  • Soccer vs South Tattnall- Home
  • Track Meet @ Claxton
#ThankfulThursday 3/25
  • Baseball vs South Tattnall- Home
  • Soccer vs Screven- Away
#FocusFriday 3/26
  • Connections- Pay to Play
  • Free Hat Day

The Winter Sports Celebration is being rescheduled due to the weather day this past Thursday. We will let you know as soon as we have a new date!

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Lee): This week in Mrs. Lee's class, we will be reviewing key skills before MAP testing next week. We will be analyzing poetry and reviewing the components of figurative language. We will also be discussing our spring MAP goals.
  • Read 180 (Hill): This week in our class, we will begin writing our informative essay. We will plan, organize and write the essay with the help of outlines and graphic organizers.
  • Math (Barker, Stephens, and Zerante): Scholars! This week we will take our quiz over surface area. Then we will spend a day exploring the volume of rectangular prisms and reviewing for our unit 5
  • Science (Simmons): This week we will continue with Lesson 3 Seasons and begin reviewing for the Unit 2 Earth-Moon-Sun Test.
  • Social Studies (Sammons): In Social Studies this week, we are starting our mini-unit on Canada! We have a lot of fun activities planned like stations and scavenger hunts!
Students demonstrated the alignment of the Earth, Sun, and Moon to make solar and lunar eclipses!
Ms. Stephens, Mr. Barker, and Mrs. Zerante's students built robots! Students found the area of each polygon and added them altogether.... introducing surface area!
February Students of the Month!

Contact us!

Kyle Hill-Read 180-kyle.hill@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Folton Barker-Math-jbarker@bryan.k12.ga.us

Robert Sammons-Read 180-rsammons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Carolann Lee-Language Arts-clee@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @MsBaerELA

Sydney Zerante-Math-szerante@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @Ms_Zerante

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @waddellsworld

Fran Simmons-Science-fsimmons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @fsimmonsBCMS

Caitlin Stephens-Math-cstephens@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @cstephens1246

Our Admin Team!

Liz Raeburn: Proud Principal of BCMS----eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us----912-255-0630----Twitter: @missliz31

Blaine Ennis: Assistant Principal & Athletic Director--------bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us----Twitter: @ennismommax4

Michael Tountasakis: Assistant Principal----mtountasakis@bryan.k12.ga.us