Highlights from The NTF AGM 2018 Best viewed in landscape mode

The National Trainers Federation (NTF) AGM 2018 featured not only the key annual discussions for trainers, but also the inaugural Lycetts Team Champion Award. The NTF and Lycetts joined forces in 2017 to launch the Lycetts Team Champion Award. The new award champions exemplary training yards provides racehorse trainers and stable staff with the chance of winning a £4,000 cash prize.

There are two categories in the Lycetts Team Champion Award. One for training yards with less than 40 horses and the other for 40 horses or more. The winners of each received a £4,000 prize to go towards enhancing their teams.

Congratulations to:

NICK ALEXANDER (less than 40 horses)

WARREN GREATREX (40+ horses)

Watch the Lycetts Team Champion Award 2018 below

Lycetts provide a variety of personalised insurance options for racehorse trainers, owners and bloodstock businesses. With regional offices, Lycetts staff are there to advise no matter how big or small your requirements with a policy specifically for you.

Piers Plunket, Associate Director: "Successful teams work best when everyone plays their part and the same is true of managing risk on a yard. This award will showcase the best teams in both areas with the added benefit of reducing accidents and therefore claims."

The Lycetts Team Champion judging panel

Judges (L-R): Dana Mellor, a key figure in establishing the Jockeys Employment Training Scheme.

Kevin Parsons, a highly experienced member of stable staff in some of the most successful yards in British racing.

Laura Whyte, former head of Human Resources for John Lewis.

Olly Stevens, former Group 1 winning international trainer.

Yogi Breisner, former World Class Performance Manager and Chef d’Equipe for the British Three-Day Event Team.

The Lycetts Team Champion Winner (less than 40 horses)

Yogi Breisner (centre) presents Nick Alexander and Assistant Trainer, Catch Bissett with their award.

The Lycetts Team Champion Award Winner (40+ horses)

Yogi Breisner (centre) awarding Warren Greatrex and team with their prize.

Delegates attending The NTF AGM 2018 included:

Dan Skelton Racing

Team Lycetts: Piers Plunket with Zoe Wales and Charlie Douglas.

Grant Harris with Harry Charlton.

Nicola Woolmer (Sport and Beyond) with BHA Chief Executive, Nick Rust.

BHA: Gill Greeves with Zoe Elliott.

Bill Barber (Racing Post), Will Lambe (BHA) and Epsom trainer, Jim Boyle.

Martin and Belinda Keighley with Dr. Jim Chiapetta, CEO of Flair Nasal Strips and UK representative, Louise Johnston.

Stephen Padgett (NRC) and Laura Whyte.

NTF accounting advisor, Peter Treadgold with Jamie Snowden.

Dr. Jim Chiapetta, CEO of Flair Equine Nasal Strips talks to trainers about the benefits of using Flair Strips during training and racing.

Dr. Jim Chiapetta, Flair Equine Nasal Strips

Watch Jim's talk!

Hughie Morrison discussing important insurance implications for trainers.

Mark Johnston caught by surprise!

Seamus Mullins handing over the NTF presidency reins to Ann Duffield for 2018.

James Mullins and Chelsea Jennings.

Charlie Fellowes with Eve Johnson-Houghton and George Peckham.

Epsom trainers, Roger Ingram and Jim Boyle.

Trainer Rae Guest and wife, Rachel Flynn.

Rae Guest, NTF accounting advisor - Peter Treadgold and Ed Walker.

Brent Williams (Knights 1759), Giles Anderson (Trainer magazine), Ann Duffield, Ruth Carr and Susan Corbett.

Ben Case, Eve Johnson-Houghton & Paul Webber.

Martin and Belinda Keighley with Matthew Carter and Harley Cornock.

Storyboard published by - Anderson & Co Publishing on behalf of The National Trainers Federation

Photo credits: Matthew Webb


Matthew Webb

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.