Indonesian Government By: kendall rice

Indonesia is found in Asia. Indonesia is in the southeast part of Asia.
Indonesia's previous name, before being overthrown, was The Dutch East Indies.
The Dutch East Indies was overthrown in 1965. Indonesia soon became the name for this country.
Indonesia was overthrown, because of a mass killing in 1965 and 1966 that killed over 400,000 people. This was all planned and done by the USA, United Kingdom, and Australia.
Indonesia currently is a democratic republic, but was a republic since it was overthrown. Before Indonesia was overthrown, it was a democracy. A democracy is a government run by representative elected by the whole population. A republic is a government in which supreme power is held by the people and their elected representatives, and which has an elected president, not a monarch. A democratic republic is both a republic and a democracy.
Jakarta, as you can see to the south west, is very populated, and is the capitol of Indonesia. Jakarta is by the coast, and is one of the biggest cities in Indonesia.
Some of the largest mountain ranges are the Surinam Range and the Meratus mountains in Borneo. I can conclude that most of the population is not high up on mountains, but lower down, closer to food and stores etc. I can also conclude that most of the population is by the capitol, because it is a big city.
Created By
Kendall Rice


Created with images by aditya_wicak - "buildings mosque sunset" • ^riza^ - "Sunset Sonata" • fajaraddana - "indonesia mountain natural" • ajumariu - "to be proud" • expertinfantry - "Korean War Memorial"

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.