Loading

Parent Newsletter December 2019

Hello Parents!

The holiday season is officially here and we are so excited to celebrate all the incredible ways God has shown up and moved in 2019 with your student and their friends! We are expectant that God wants to move even more in year 2020! Thank you for continuing to partner with us at YTH! The best is yet to come!!

December Series: YTH Christmas

In December, during the three Wednesdays leading up to Christmas Day, we will be looking at key people and events like the shepherds, the magi who followed the star and the manger, that were a part of the birth of Jesus! We will take a look at the significance of these people and events and see what we can learn from them!

Christmas Party Wednesday's!!

Every Wednesday in December leading up to our December 18th Show Up Night, we will be having a Christmas Party! Here are the themes:

  • December 4th // Ugly Christmas Sweater Party- make sure your student wears their best ugly Christmas sweater on this night!
  • December 11th // Winter Wonderland Party- make sure your student wears all white on this night!
  • December 18th // Christmas Morning Show Up Night- make sure your student wears their best Christmas pajamas and they come ready to eat some breakfast that night!

Christmas Eve at River Valley Church

You and your entire family is invited to one of our nine campuses for our all-family, candle-lit Christmas Eve services at River Valley Church. Check out the link below for more information on dates, times and locations that best fits your schedule. We would love to celebrate with you on Christmas Eve!

NO YTH | Wednesday, December 25th & Wednesday, January 1st

We will not be having YTH on Wednesday, December 25th and Wednesday, January 1st, 2020! We hope you have the most amazing two weeks celebrating the holidays with your loved ones and we can't wait to see your student on Wednesday, January 8th, 2020 for our first YTH night of the DECADE!!

Stay Connected

Follow our sermon series with your students on these digital platforms!

Campus Specific News

APPLE VALLEY CAMPUS

  • December 15th // Student Leader Christmas Party // 1:00PM

CROSSTOWN CAMPUS

  • December 3rd // Middle school restaurant take over at Davannis by Eden Prairie mall // 4:30pm
  • December 13th // Spike Ball Tournament & Christmas Movie Night // CST Campus: 5:00PM-9:00PM

FARIBAULT CAMPUS

  • Friday, December 13th // Girls Night Christmas Cookie Bake n’ Take at the church from 4:30-7:30pm
  • Tuesday, December 31st // YTH Hang at the Bachtle home from 7:00pm-10:00pm (email Josiah.Bachtle@rivervalley.org for specific details and address)

Text Updates

You can now text YTHUPDATES to 41411 to receive River Valley YTH information from your campus youth pastors!

YTHUPDATES to 41411

From your Campus Youth Pastors;

Anthony Cox & Lulu Murphy [Apply Valley]

anthony.cox@rivervalley.org

lulu.murphy@rivervalley.org

Drake Michaelson & Kelly Lee [Crosstown]

drake.michaelson@rivervalley.org

kelly.lee@rivervalley.org

Gabi O'Rourke & Jon Hansen [Shakopee]

gabi.orourke@rivervalley.org

jon.hansen@rivervalley.org

Andrew Snead [Minnetrista]

andrew.snead@rivervalley.org

Matt Nylin [Woodbury]

matt.nylin@rivervalley.org

Neil Turner [Eagan]

neil.turner@rivervalley.org

Josiah Bachtle & Isaac Coats [Faribault]

josiah.bachtle@rivervalley.org

isaac.coats@rivervalley.org

Created By
River Valley YTH
Appreciate