Loading

October at Lincoln School

Our kindergarten classes have begun the Colors All Around unit. Students are invited to wear a specific color each day of the unit.

Monday, October 1 Red

Tuesday, October 2 Yellow

Wednesday, October 3 Blue

Thursday, October 4 Orange

Friday, October 5 Purple

Wednesday, October 10 Green

Thursday, October 11 Brown

Friday, October 12 Black

Monday, October 15 Pink

Tuesday, October 16 White

Wednesday, October 17 Gray

Thursday, October 18 Favorite Color

Friday, October 19 As many colors as you can!

Parent-Teacher Conferences are scheduled for Tuesday, October 23 and Thursday, October 25. You will receive your child's 1st quarter report card at the conference. If you have not scheduled a conference yet please contact your child's teacher.

The Lincoln School Book fair is scheduled to take place from Monday, October 22 to Friday, October 26. Please watch for a note to come home in your child's folder with more details.

Mark your calendar:

Monday, October 8 No School

Tuesday, October 9 Teacher Inservice Day - no student attendance

Friday, October 19 End of 1st Quarter

Tuesday, October 23 Parent-Teacher Conferences

Thursday, October 25 Parent-Teacher Conferences

Friday, October 26 Grandparents Breakfast Please watch for a note to come home in your child's folder with more details

Wednesday, October 31 Kindergarten Field Trip to The Great Pumpkin Patch

We do not have a costume parade or any other opportunities for students to wear costumes to school on Halloween.

Thank you for a great start to the school year!

Credits:

Created with images by Alexas_Fotos - "pumpkins decorative squashes nature autumn decoration colorful" • Jeremy Galliani - "Color Splash" • geralt - "shaking hands handshake teamwork" • khamkhor - "girl white fun" • rawpixel - "untitled image" • Elias Castillo - "Super Pup" • Jon Tyson - "untitled image"

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.