Three Branches

Executive Branch

President, Vice President and the Cabinet are the head of state and the President is the Commander in Chief. The Vice-President would obtain the presidential duties if the President dies.

Legisative Branch

Is made up of the House of Representatives and the Senate. Their duty is to make laws that will benefit society.

Judicial Branch

Is made up of nine justices and one them is a chief justice and their job is to make sure the laws are constitutional.

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.