The bbfc are a group of people who give out certificates allowing a movie to be not only shown but to show the age rating.

age category

There are seven age ratings : u, pg, 12a, 12, 15, 18, R18

U: nemo= this is a 'u' because it contains mild threat when the sharks hold nemo captive

pg:toy story=mild violence, scary scences , dangerous acts when they run into the road when there are oncoming cars

12a=contains infrequent strong language and moderate sex references

15=Contains moderate sexual references and drug references

18=Contains very strong language, strong threat and supernatural horror

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.