CO-RELEASE PROPOSAL: MARAGDA self-titled debut album

Maragda is a new Spanish band from Barcelona formed in early 2020 (just before Covid-19 hit our lives) and integrated by Marçal, Guillem and Xavi. They do an interesting mix of neo-psychedelia, garage, progressive rock and alternative metal. If you like names as Slift, Thee Oh Sees, The Psychotic Monks or even Motorpsycho, please do a favor to yourself and play now their debut album. It's gonna blow your mind - we promise!

The main idea is to run a co-release between the band and a couple of labels (Spinda Records is already in) so the album gets distributed in a few countries, in order to get more exposure. But please note that this is brand new project, so promoting the band will be required. Do not even think of looking for the band on social networks as they don't exist yet (although everything is created but not published; waiting for the right moment).


  • Marçal: bass, synth, vocals
  • Guillem: guitars, synth, vocals
  • Xavi: drums, vocals
  • All music by Maradga
  • Produced, recorded and mixed by Edgar Beltri at La Atlántida Estudio (Barcelona, Spain) in 2020
  • Mastered by Peter Deimel at Black Box Studio (Noyant la Gravoyere, France) in 2021
Artwork by Error! Design (Barcelona, Spain)


  1. The Core as the Whole (05:11)
  2. The Calling (05:34)
  3. Hermit (03:49)
  4. Orb of Delusion (04:12)
  5. Crystal Passage (03:19)
  6. Beyond the Ruins (04:02)
  7. The Blue Ceiling (04:40)


  • Copies: 250-300 pcs
  • Format: black vinyl + clear green vinyl 12" 140g
  • Pressing Plant: Press Play Vinyl (Spain)
  • Price per copy: between 6.00€-7.00€ (depending on the final number of copies pressed) - shipping not included
  • % royalties on physical copies for the band: 0% (the band won't get any royalties)
  • Selling price: around 16.00€ (black vinyl) and 18.00€ (clear green vinyl)
  • Estimated release date: June-July 2021
  • Collectives confirmed: Spinda Records & Maragda

If you liked the album and you would love to support the release of Maragda's debut album, please get in touch with Spinda Records at info@spindarecords.com and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.