Loading

Maple River Schools Construction Updates

Maple River Schools' new $63.3 million campus will feature a two-story, 200,000 SF school with new classrooms, administration offices, three gymnasiums, playgrounds, kitchen, café and 500-seat auditorium. The learning spaces will be organized around an elementary wing that includes early childhood classrooms and a separate middle/high school wing that includes ag science and career and tech classrooms. Outdoor spaces will include new parking lots, retention ponds, walking paths and playfields for outdoor learning programs for all students.

Rendering Video

Monthly updates

Floor Plan

Area A

Work Started

Work in Progress

  • Foundations (Pictured)

Work Completed

  • Footings

Work Upcoming Next Month

  • Setting precast panels

Area B

Work Started

Work in Progress

Work Completed

  • Footings and foundations

Upcoming Work

  • Setting precast panels

Area C

Work Started

Work in Progress

Work Completed

  • Footings and foundation walls (Pictured)

Upcoming Work

  • Setting precast panels
Area C & D Corridor

Area D

Work Started

Work in Progress

Work Completed

  • Footings and foundations
  • Precast erection
  • Joist and decking over varsity gym

Work Upcoming Next Month

  • Topping slab at second floor

Area E

Work Started

Work in Progress

Work Completed

  • Footings and foundations
  • Precast erection (Pictured)
  • Joist and decking over Middle School Gym

Work Upcoming Next Month

  • Topping slab on second floor

Area F

Work Started

Work in Progress

  • Precast erection

Work Completed

  • Footings and foundations

Work Upcoming Next Month

  • Underground mechanical, plumbing, and electrical rough-ins
  • Topping slab at second floor
  • Roof blocking
  • Exterior framing
  • Setting window frames
  • Windows
  • Interior framing

Area G

Work Started

Work in Progress

  • Setting precast (Pictured)

Work Completed

  • Footings and foundations

Upcoming Work Next Month

  • Setting CMU walls
  • Underground mechanical, plumbing, and electrical rough-ins
  • Topping slab at second floor
  • Roof blocking
  • Exterior framing
  • Setting window frames
  • Windows

Overall site

Work Started

Work in Progress

  • Underground utilities

Work Completed

  • East retention

Upcoming Work

  • Site electrical
  • Curb and gutter

videos and photos

Weather

  • Construction Days Lost to Weather this Month: 3
  • Total Construction Days Lost to Weather: 24

Safety

  • Lost Time Days: 0
  • Days Worked Without Lost Time Accident: 190

Contact information

Kraus-Anderson

Ike McWaters, Project Manager | 507-226-7933 | ike.mcwaters@krausanderson.com

Matt Steffen, Project Manager | 507-513-9910 | matt.steffen@krausanderson.com

Chris Johnson, Project Superintendent | 507-316-7914 | christopher.johnson@krausanderson.com

Shawn Lortscher, Senior Project Manager | 507-208-5692 | shawn.lortscher@krausanderson.com

Katie Herrmann, Project Coordinator | katie.herrmann@krausanderson.com

ISG Architects + Engineers

Charlotte Nienhaus, Architect | Charlotte.Nienhaus@ISGInc.com

Bryan Paulsen, Architect | Bryan.Paulsen@ISGInc.com

Steve Schlaak, Mechanical Engineer | Steve.Schlaak@ISGInc.com

Mike Nelson, Electrical Engineer | Mike.Nelson@ISGInc.com

Nathan Hermer, Civil Engineer | Nathan.Hermer@ISGInc.com

Jacob Sonnek, Structural Engineer | Jacob.Sonnek@ISGInc.com

Bob Mickelson, Senior Project Manager | Bob.Mickelson@ISGInc.com

Laura Drager, Marketing Manager | Laura.Drager@ISGInc.com