Kristen Brinkley Microeconomics introduction

Hey guys! My name is Kristen, i'm 23 and this is my last semester at Front Range before transferring to CSU for a Human Dimensions of Natural Resources degree. I was born and raised in eastern San Diego, California and moved to Red Feather Lakes back in early 2015. While I am still very much so a "California baby," I love Colorado more and more the longer that I am here!

I live on a small 35 acre ranch up near Roosevelt National Forest with a handful of chickens, our horses Rowdy and Cosmo and our 5 pups! Scout (pictured) is my newest baby; he's a 7 month old rescue hound/mutt and is my pride and joy. I love living in the mountains and don't mind commuting to Fort Collins every day for work and school.

I love to travel and try to make it out of the house every chance I get. I've lived in some pretty cool places around the world, have held a few awesome jobs working outdoors and have been lucky enough to have experienced some awesome things. I eventually want to work with either the USFS or the NPS as a Naturalist or Wilderness Outreach Ranger and am passionate about the environment as well as working with children; it would be awesome to one day work in an outdoor school with children of all ages. I'm a hiker, an artist, a gardener, a beer enthusiast and lover of being barefoot.

Hope this will be a great semester!

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.