Committees By: Ayden, garret, jared & tyler

The Armed Services Committee

What They Cover

  • Airland
  • Emerging threats
  • Personnel
  • support
  • seapower
  • strategies

Who is in the Committee

John McCain, Arizona, Chairman

Jim Inhofe, Oklahoma

Jeff Sessions, Alabama

Roger Wicker, Mississippi

Kelly Ayotte, New Hampshire

Deb Fischer, Nebraska

Tom Cotton, Arkansas

Mike Rounds, South Dakota

Joni Ernst, Iowa

Thom Tillis, North Carolina

Dan Sullivan, Alaska

Mike Lee, Utah

Lindsey Graham, South Carolina

Ted Cruz, Texas

Jack Reed, Rhode Island Ranking Member

Bill Nelson, Florida

Claire McCaskill, Missouri

Joe Manchin, West Virginia

Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire

Kirsten Gillibrand, New York

Science Committee

What They Cover

  • Energy
  • Space
  • Research and Technology
  • Oversight
  • Environment

Who is in the Committee

Republican Members:

Lamar Smith, Texas*

Frank D. Lucas, Oklahoma**

F. James Sensenbrenner, Wisconsin+

Dana Rohrabacher, California

Randy Neugebauer, Texas

Michael T. McCaul, Texas

Mo Brooks, Alabama

Randy Hultgren, Illinois

Bill Posey, Florida

Thomas Massie, Kentucky

Jim Bridenstine, Oklahoma

Randy Weber, Texas

John R. Moolenaar, Michigan

Steve Knight, California

Brian Babin, Texas

Bruce Westerman, Arkansas

Barbara Comstock, Virginia

Gary Palmer, Alabama

Barry Loudermilk, Georgia

Ralph Lee Abraham, Louisiana

Darin LaHood, Illinois

Warren Davidson, Ohio

Democratic Members:

Eddie Bernice Johnson, Texas++

Zoe Lofgren, California

Daniel Lipinski, Illinois

Donna Edwards, Maryland

Suzanne Bonamici, Oregon

Eric Swalwell, California

Alan Grayson, Florida

Ami Bera, California

Elizabeth Esty, Connecticut

Marc Veasey, Texas

Katherine Clark, Massachusetts

Don Beyer, Virginia

Ed Perlmutter, Colorado

Paul Tonko, New York

Mark Takano, California

Bill Foster, Illinois

Committee of Energy and Natural Resources

What They Cover

  • They oversee the nation's forests and land
  • They take action to prevent environmental disasters
  • They also take part in conservation efforts
  • They are large advisors for national and state parks

Who is in the Committee

Lisa Murkowski

John Barrasso

Jim Risch

Mike Lee

Jeff Flake

Bill Cassidy

Cory Gardner

Steve Daines

Rob Portman

John Hoeven

Lamar Alexander

Shelley Moore Capito

Maria Cantwell

Ron Wyden

Bernard Sanders

Debbie Stabenow

Al Franken

Joe Manchin III

Martin Heinrich

Mazie K. Hirono

Angus King

Elizabeth Warren

Area of Coverage

Wyoming, alaska, idaho, utah arizona, louisiana colorado, montana, idaho north dakota, tennessee, west virginia, Washington, oregon, vermont, michigan, minnesota, west virginia, new mexico, hawaii, maine, massachusetts.


Created with images by GabrielGC - "congress argentina policy" • Coast Guard News - "Senate Armed Services Committee Hearing" • NASA Goddard Space Flight Center - "Astronaut Christopher Cassidy Visits Goddard" • Jim Sorbie - "20140921-DSC_4514_copy"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.