Loading

Brand | Recruit | Hire

Fall 2021 Virtual All Majors Career Fair: Tuesday, September 28, 2021 1:00 P.M. to 5:00 P.M. E.ST.

The Howard University Center for Career and Professional Success wants you to connect virtually with students and alumni at the Howard University Fall 2021 Virtual All Majors Job & Internship Fair including graduate and professional schools) to meet your recruiting needs!

Booth Options

  1. Booth Option 1 - Howard University Department/School/College/Hospital ONLY (howard.edu) -No cost
  2. Booth Option 2 - Non-Profit Organization|Graduate & Professional Schools (e.g.org, .edu,k12) -$100.00
  3. Booth Option 3 - Corporate/Federal Government (e.g .com, .gov, .net, .us) -$350.00
  4. Booth Option 4- Sponsors ONLY - No cost (Click here for to view our Employer Sponsorship packages)
Please be advised, the registration and payment deadline is Friday, September 10, 2021.

Virtual Fair Resources for Employers: How To Guides

Virtual Career Fairs may be new on Handshake, but participating in one is more convenient than traveling to an on-campus career fair. Get a rundown of how to set up, schedule, and be successful at more than 1,600 Virtual Career Fairs happening on Handshake this fall.

Please contact the Center for Career and Professional Success with any questions or concerns: careerservices@howard.edu or Employer Relations Manager, Carol Dudley at cdudley@howard.edu

Fall 2021 Targeted Virtual Career Fairs

Please view the list of other targeted fairs taking place this Fall. Registration details are linked below.
  1. Monday, September 27, 2021: College of Engineering and Architecture Virtual Career Fair
  2. Tuesday, September 28, 2021: Virtual All Majors Career Fair
  3. Thursday, September 30, 2021: School of Business Career Expo/Super Day
  4. Friday, October 8, 2021: College of Pharmacy Career Fair
  5. Thursday, October 28, 2021: Cathy Hughes School of Communications Career Fair
  6. Thursday, November 18, 2021, College of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences (Registration details coming soon)

Thank you for your interest in our students!

Connect with our Campus Career Champions!

  1. College of Engineering & Architecture: Antoinette Griffin, Director of Student Services: atgriffin@howard.edu, 202 806 6572
  2. College of Arts and Sciences: Carol Y. Dudley, Manager, Employer Relations, cdudley@howard.edu
  3. College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences: Suzy Guerrier-Adams, Director of Student Affairs: Sguerrier-adams@howard.edu , 202 808 6509
  4. School of Business: Kim Wells, Executive Director, kim.wells@howard.edu , 202 806 1610, Kaleab Debebe, Program Coordinator, caleb.debebe@howard.edu , 202.806-1716, Latoya Turner, Latoya.Turner@howard.edu, 202.806.1617
  5. School of Communications: Candy Lewis, Director of Programming and Planning: cslewis@howard.edu, 202 865.0114
  6. School of Education: Stacy Simon, Executive Assistant: stacy.simon@howard.edu , 202 250 5214, Mariam Barry, Administrative Assistant: Mariam.barry@howard.edu , 202 806 7334
  7. School of Social Work: Dr. Cynthia Harris, Associate Professor - Instruction: c_e_harris@howard.edu , 202 806 7318
  8. College of Medicine: Leiza O’Neil, Program Coordinator – Office of the Dean: Loneil@Howard.edu , 301 792 3092
  9. School of Divinity: Serena Parks, Admissions/Retention Coordinator – Office of the Dean: Skparks@Howard.edu , 202 806 8275
  10. School of Law: Shaani Budram, Legal Outreach Assistant. – School of Law: Shaani.Budram@law.howard.edu , 202 806 8135
  11. College of Dentistry: Deborah Nixon Willis, Enrollment and Admissions Manager: Dnixon@howard.edu , 202 806 0439
  12. College of Pharmacy: Dr. Oluwaranti Akiyode: oakiyode@howard.edu , 202 806 7960
  13. Graduate School of Arts & Sciences: Alveta Addison: aladdison@howard.edu , 202 806 5814
“Excellence in Truth and Service”

careerservices@howard.edu | howard.joinhandshake.com | careerservices.howard.edu

About Us

Melissa Knight, M.Ed., Interim Director

The Center for Career and Professional Success promotes the integration of career services within the institution’s overall student success strategy. We consist of three components:

  • The Howard Career Community powered by Handshake
  • Employer Engagement & Recruitment
  • Experiential Learning, Federal Work-Study, and Campus Employment

We strive to embody the core principles of "Excellence in Truth and Service" through our service delivery, knowledge, and efficiency. We are committed to being at the forefront of developing a sustainable service model for the virtual delivery of career services.

We look forward to serving the Howard University community!

Employer Relations Team

Carol Dudley, Employer Relations Manager

Justice Brown-Duso, Employer Engagement Specialist

Career Coaching Team

Evelyn Bynum, Career Coach

Experiential Learning, Federal Work-Study & Campus Placement Team

Nicole Johnson, Experiential Learning Coordinator

Priscilla Hudson, Career Placement Specialist

Artemis Koger, Operations Manager

Covid-19 Impact on Recruitment

Recruiting is continuing in a virtual format. For more information about virtual opportunities, visit howard.joinhandshake.com.

Bison SAFE: The University's Pandemic Response

Howard University’s pandemic response is built with the goals of Bison SAFE at heart: Supporting our community; Advocating for high-risk populations; Facilitating ethical, culturally sensitive, and inclusive research; and Educating the public on best practices for safety.

Created By
Howard University Center for Career and Professional Success
Appreciate