Space LIlly may, kacEe, imogeN, Tilley, Ella, Ellie

There are eight planets in the Solar System. The eight planets are, Venus, Jupiter, Earth, Uranus, Mars, Neptune, Saturn and Mercury. The first person to step onto the moon was Neil Armstrong.

Astronauts travel to Space in a Rocket to carry out experiments and repairs to the Satelites. Astronauts wear special space suits, boots and helmets.

The Sun is the hottest star in the Solar System and is round like a ball. The Sun is 1 million times larger than Earth. It takes the Earth a year to travel around the Sun.


Created with images by skeeze - "cat's eye nebula ngc 6543 cosmos" • skeeze - "solar system planets space" • airwaves1 - "Kennedy Space Center Apollo 14 40th Ann. Neil Armstrong" • MSVG - "A New Earth/ Hot Alien.. Planet"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.