Equipo de béisbol Nacional de República Dominicana Mason crkvenac 7corazones

The dominican Republic Nacional baseball team has gonna six national Campeonatos

They have won championships in 1922, 1923, 1924, 1929, 1936, and 1937.

The Dominican Republic lista now consiste of:

Fernando Abad, Jose Bautista, Adrian Beltre, Dellin Betances, Robinson Cano, Santiago Casilla, Welington Castillo, Alex Colome, Colon Bartolo, Nelson Cruz, Johnny Cueto, Samuel Deduno, Jumbo Diaz, Jeurys Familia, Edgar Garcia, Manny Machado, Starling Marte, Carlos Martinez, Hector Neris, Ivan Nova, Wily Peralta, Gregory Polanco, Hanley Ramirez, Alex Reyes, Jose Reyes, Hansel Robles, Fernando Rodney, Bryan Rodriguez, Mel Rojas Jr., Enny Romero, Alberto Rosario, Carlos Santana, Luis Severino, Cesar Valdez, Jonathan Villar, Edinson Volquez. Some people may saba some of these players.

The dominican republic's manager

The director tecnico of the Dominican Republic team is Tony Pena. He is a former beisbolista. The other entrenadores are Jose Cano, Bill Castro, Denny Gonzalez, Alfredo Griffin, Junior Noboa, and Juan Samuel.

Some of the most famous baseball players han venido from the Dominican Republic. Here are just some of the players; Albert Pujols, Robinson Cano, Miguel Tejada, Adrian Beltre, Tony Pena, and David Ortiz. They took what they aprendido from the Dominican Republic and they utilizar it in their life now.

MVp premio winners from the dominican republic

The MVP award winners from the Dominican Republic are Albert Pujols, Vladimir Guerrero, Miguel Tejada, and Sammy Sosa. They are awarded this for molesto their hardest and for ración and contribuyendo to their team very much.


The four major companies that patrocina Dominican Republic baseball are Hublot, GungHo, Nippon Express and Nomura Securities. They paga to have their company's logos around the stadium.


The biggest estadio in the Dominican Republic tiene cabida para up to 27,000 people. The smallest stadium can seat up to 10,000 people. The stadiums are in different locations and dependiente on how poblado the place is they determine how many people would ven to the game.

The origins of Dominican republic baseball

Dominican Republic baseball was first descubre around about 1868-1878. The cubans dio the idea of baseball to the Dominican Republicans. They originally llamado it béisbol. Many people think that beisbol was given to the Dominican Republicans from U.S Marines in 1916. They viajado to places in Cuba to play teams there.

República Dominicana Professional baseball liga

The Dominican Republic Profesional League (Spanish: Liga de Béisbol Profesional de la República Dominicana) or LIDOM is a winter professional baseball league consisting of six equipos untado across the Dominican Republic. It is the highest nivel of baseball in the Dominican Republic. Many players of theses teams go to MLB teams and they also juga for the National Dominican Republic team that plays against different countries.

LIDOM teams

The teams in the league are the Aguilas Cibaeñas, Estrellas Orientales, Gigantes del Cibao, Leones del Escogido, Tigres del Licey, and the Toros del Este. The Tigres del Licey are the most recent championships. The Cibaenas's mascot is a aguila, the orientales's mascot is an elefante, the Gigantes's mascot is a caballo, the Escogido's mascot is a león, the Toros del Este's mascot is a toro, the Tigres del Licey's mascot is a tigre.

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.