Loading

6th Grade Peek of the Week WeeK of April 12, 2021

Field Trip Info coming out soon! Wild Adventures on May 7th for $119 and Tybee Island on May 21st for $11.

If you do not have access to the Parent Portal in Powerschool, email a copy of your photo ID to Ms. Shelby at scook@bryan.k12.ga.us and she will send it to you.
#CelebrateMonday 4/12
#TurnUpTuesday 4/13
#WinWednesday 4/14
#ThankfulThursday 4/15
  • Golf Match vs N. Tattnall/Tombs-Home
#FocusFriday 4/16
  • Kona Ice

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Lee): This week in Mrs. Lee's class, we will continue working on our poet research project. We will present projects on Wednesday and Thursday. On Friday we will take some time to review our spring MAP scores.
  • Read 180 (Hill): This week in our class, we will complete our End of Workshop 3 Assessment. We will begin to look at careers that interest us, write job descriptions, and other fun activities pertaining to those jobs.
  • Math (Barker, Stephens, and Zerante): Scholars! This week we will be completing our unit project! Each student will be building their own city expansion layout and applying their knowledge of coordinate grids, area, and volume! We are so excited to be back and get this project rolling!
  • Science (Simmons): This week we will begin our 3rd unit of the semester, Weather and Climate! Our first lesson covers Earth's Atmosphere. You will learn why our atmosphere is important for all living things on Earth.
  • Social Studies (Sammons): In Social Studies this week, we will be starting our mini-unit on Latin America! Scholars will learn about the region's physical features, environmental issues, and a brief history
Field Day Fun!
Congratulations to our BCMS Pageant Participants!
Congratulations to our girls soccer team and track athletes!

Contact us!

Kyle Hill-Read 180-kyle.hill@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Folton Barker-Math-jbarker@bryan.k12.ga.us

Robert Sammons-Read 180-rsammons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Carolann Lee-Language Arts-clee@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @MsBaerELA

Sydney Zerante-Math-szerante@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @Ms_Zerante

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @waddellsworld

Fran Simmons-Science-fsimmons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @fsimmonsBCMS

Caitlin Stephens-Math-cstephens@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @cstephens1246

Our Admin Team!

Liz Raeburn: Proud Principal of BCMS----eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us----912-255-0630----Twitter: @missliz31

Blaine Ennis: Assistant Principal & Athletic Director--------bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us----Twitter: @ennismommax4

Michael Tountasakis: Assistant Principal----mtountasakis@bryan.k12.ga.us