Blazing into Trailblazer History!!! By: david murillo

The Portland Trailblazers are an NBA team. In 1970 the city of Portland began the the Trailblazers franchise. Although they had a bad start they went off to win 1 championship in 1977 and 3 conference championships in 1977, 1990, and 1992.("Portland Trail Blazers." Britannica School, Encyclopædia Britannica, 13 May. 2016.)

The Portland Trailblazers started in memory of the Lewis and Clark expedition. As I said they weren't to good at the beginning but people still went to see two players sharp shooting guard Geoff Petrie and Sidney Wicks.

Not only in did they win the championship in 1977 that was also the year that they got there first winning season. They did go to the playoffs once again in 1992 but they lost thier best shooting guard and lost in the first round.

The first coach for the Trailblazers Rolland Todd. The coach for them today is Terry Stotts. With the coaching that there getting and great players such as Damian Lillard and C.J. McCollum we are hoping that they win more championships in the future.


Created with images by Pexels - "sky park sport" • daveynin - "Trophies in spotlight" • bsabarnowl - "3092 Lewis and Clark with Sacagawea" • FootMassagez - "Topless Man Covering Face - Credits to" • PMell2293 - "Portland Trailblazers: Primary 2.0"

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.