Program Updates

2016-17 Graduates

We congratulate our 2016-17 graduates! 

  • Mattison Bond*
  • Thomas Coyne III*
  • Matthew Johnson*
  • Marlee Putnam*
  • Aren Shelton
  • Ajanae Willis*

* Members of Phi Alpha Theta, the national History honors society.

Introducing the ECSU History Scholars

In September 2016, the members of the History Club voted to rename the club and to reimagine its purpose. The new History Scholars organization is now more focused on university and community service, both in supporting community partners and in sharing our passion for the past.

Movin' On Up

Over the summer last year, the History program (and the Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences) moved from its home in Moore Hall to the Gilchrist Complex. While we miss our historic digs, we are enjoying the various conveniences of modernity in the new building.

Curriculum stuff

Adieu to Dr. Seaman

Over the summer, we bid farewell to Dr. Rebecca Seaman who, after 14 years at ECSU, accepted a position as Dean of the Social Sciences and Humanities division at Olympic College in Washington. She brings her unbridled passion and commitment for academics to a new context, and we look forward to watching her succeed in a new position.

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.