List of Presenters Theoretical Museology in U.S. and Tribal Contexts

Keynote Speakers (in alphabetical order)

Patricia A. Banks, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology, Mount Holyoke College

Bruno Brulon Soares, Ph.D.

ICOFOM Chair and Professor of Museology at Universidade Federal do Estado do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Vedet Coleman-Robinson, A.B.D.

Executive Director, Association of African-American Museums

Jessie Ryker-Crawford, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Museology at the Institute of American Indian Arts

Presenters (in alphabetical order)

Claudia Ankrah, M.S.

Doctoral Researcher at University of California, Santa Barbara

Marion Bertin, A.B.D.

ICOFOM Board Member, ICOM France Member, PhD Student at the École du Louvre and Université de La Rochelle (CRHIA), and Fellow Researcher (Labex CAP) at the Musée national Picasso-Paris

Yun Shun Susie Chung, Ph.D.

ICOFOM Board Member, ICOM-US Member, AAAM Member, and Team Lead and Adjunct Faculty of History/Public History at Southern New Hampshire University

Minnie Coonishish

Interim Executive Director of Aanischaaukamikw Cree Cultural Institute

Robert Denning, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, Southern New Hampshire University

Martin Earring, M.A.

ICOM-US Board Member, Former Board Member of International Committee of Collections and Museums of Ethnography (ICME), Research Associate, National Museum of the American Indian, Smithsonian Institution, and Collections Management Consultant and Curator for Pine Ridge Indian Reservation

Victoria Miller, M.A.

Steelworks Center of the West, Pueblo, Colorado

Alyce Sadongei, B.A.

Project Coordinator for the American Indian Language Development Institute at the University of Arizona, former, Assistant Curator for Native American Relations, Arizona State Museum and Training Coordinator, National Museum of the American Indian, Smithsonian Institution

Deborah Ziska, B.S.

ICOM-US and ICOM-MPR Board Member, Board Member of the Friends of the Art Museum of the Americas, OAS, Lecturer for the Museum Studies Graduate Program at Johns Hopkins University

Moderators (in alphabetical order)

Supreo Chanda

Associate Professor of Museology, University of Calcutta, Kolkata, India

Luciana Menezes de Carvalho, Ph.D.

ICOFOM Board Member, ICOFOM LAM Board Member, University degree in museology, Masters and PhD degrees in Museology and Heritage, Director of the ‘Museu da Memória e Patrimônio, Universidade Federal de Alfenas’, Brazil.

Michèle Rivet, C.M., Ad.E.

Lawyer, Museologist, Member of the Quebec Bar, Visiting Professor at University of Sherbrooke, Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees, Canadian Museum for Human Rights, ICOFOM and ICOM-Canada Boards Member