Loading

Brand | Recruit | Hire 

Howard University Fall 2021 Virtual Recruting

We have many great opportunities for you to meet with top talent for all your recruiting needs. We provide three main buckets for employers to brand, recruit and hire.

Professional Development & Education Programs

Meet one on one (or in a group workshop) with our students/alumni to provide career guidance and support.
  • Virtual Resume / CV reviews: ongoing
  • Virtual Mock interviews / One way interviews: ongoing
  • Virtual Campus Interviews: ongoing
  • Virtual Facetime: ongoing
  • Industry Insights: Information Sessions (ongoing)
  • Career Workshops (ongoing, co-facilitate with Career Counselor)
  • Prep Weeks (#Prepare4theFair): specific dates
Interested in one or more of these opportunities? Click here to fill out the Fall 2021 interest form and we will reach out with more information or email us at careerservices@howard.edu.

Experiential Learning Opportunities

Provide real world learning experiences for our students/alumni through internships/career opportunities and networking.
  1. Post a job or internship in Handshake
  2. Wisdom Wednesdays Live
  3. Externships/Job Shadowing
  4. Micro-Internships via Parker Dewey

Fall 2021 Virtual Career Fairs

For the Fall 2021 semester, all career fairs will take place virtually via the Handshake platform. Click the links below to register!
  1. Tuesday, September 28, 2021: Virtual All Majors Career Fair
  2. Thursday, September 30, 2021: School of Business Career Expo/Super Day
  3. Wednesday, October 6, 2021: College of Engineering Career Fair
  4. Friday, October 8, 2021: College of Pharmacy Career Fair
  5. Thursday, October 28, 2021: Cathy Hughes School of Communications Career Fair
  6. Date TBD, College of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences (registration details coming soon!)

Thank you for your interest in our students!

Connect with our Campus Career Champions!

  1. College of Engineering & Architecture: Antoinette Griffin, Director of Student Services: atgriffin@howard.edu, 202 806 6572
  2. College of Arts and Sciences: Carol Y. Dudley, Manager, Employer Relations, cdudley@howard.edu
  3. College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences: Suzy Guerrier-Adams, Director of Student Affairs: Sguerrier-adams@howard.edu , 202 808 6509
  4. School of Business: Kim Wells, Executive Director, kim.wells@howard.edu , 202 806 1610, Kaleab Debebe, Program Coordinator, caleb.debebe@howard.edu , 202.806-1716, Latoya Turner, Latoya.Turner@howard.edu, 202.806.1617
  5. School of Communications: Candy Lewis, Director of Programming and Planning: cslewis@howard.edu, 202 865.0114
  6. School of Education: Stacy Simon, Executive Assistant: stacy.simon@howard.edu , 202 250 5214, Mariam Barry, Administrative Assistant: Mariam.barry@howard.edu , 202 806 7334
  7. School of Social Work: Dr. Cynthia Harris, Associate Professor - Instruction: c_e_harris@howard.edu , 202 806 7318
  8. College of Medicine: Leiza O’Neil, Program Coordinator – Office of the Dean: Loneil@Howard.edu , 301 792 3092
  9. School of Divinity: Serena Parks, Admissions/Retention Coordinator – Office of the Dean: Skparks@Howard.edu , 202 806 8275
  10. School of Law: Shaani Budram, Legal Outreach Assistant. – School of Law: Shaani.Budram@law.howard.edu , 202 806 8135
  11. College of Dentistry: Deborah Nixon Willis, Enrollment and Admissions Manager: Dnixon@howard.edu , 202 806 0439
  12. College of Pharmacy: Dr. Oluwaranti Akiyode: oakiyode@howard.edu , 202 806 7960
  13. Graduate School of Arts & Sciences: Alveta Addison: aladdison@howard.edu , 202 806 5814
“Excellence in Truth and Service”

careerservices@howard.edu | howard.joinhandshake.com | careerservices.howard.edu

About Us

Melissa Knight, M.Ed., Interim Director

The Center for Career and Professional Success promotes the integration of career services within the institution’s overall student success strategy. We consist of three components:

  • The Howard Career Community powered by Handshake
  • Employer Engagement & Recruitment
  • Experiential Learning, Federal Work-Study, and Campus Employment

We strive to embody the core principles of "Excellence in Truth and Service" through our service delivery, knowledge, and efficiency. We are committed to being at the forefront of developing a sustainable service model for the virtual delivery of career services.

We look forward to serving the Howard University community!

Employer Relations Team

Carol Dudley, Employer Relations Manager

Justice Brown-Duso, Employer Engagement Specialist

Career Coaching Team

Evelyn Bynum, Career Coach

Experiential Learning, Federal Work-Study & Campus Placement Team

Nicole Johnson, Experiential Learning Coordinator

Priscilla Hudson, Career Placement Specialist

Artemis Koger, Operations Manager

Covid-19 Impact on Recruitment

Recruiting is continuing in a virtual format. For more information about virtual opportunities, visit howard.joinhandshake.com.

Bison SAFE: The University's Pandemic Response

Howard University’s pandemic response is built with the goals of Bison SAFE at heart: Supporting our community; Advocating for high-risk populations; Facilitating ethical, culturally sensitive, and inclusive research; and Educating the public on best practices for safety.

Created By
Howard University Center for Career and Professional Success
Appreciate