Loading

7th Grade Peek of the Week November 11-15, 2019

School Events Coming Up

Collection dates are November 5th - November 21st
We had a fun Friday moment during Kona Ice - Our Next Kona Ice is December 18th!

Upcoming Field Trip Information

News and Other Notes

Planning on joining us? Please complete this form: https://forms.gle/pkHZhvKLsgcBr2vJ7
Come out and support the Girls Basketball on November 14th against Richmond Hill!
Boys Basketball Schedule - More Dates to come- Let's show these guys some spirit!
$40.00! You can use My Payments Plus to pay! Go to Parent Information/My Payments Plus on our web page.
You can get #BeBCMS newsletter in a variety of ways. It is posted to our facebook page every Sunday. It is sent out via Thrillshare based on the number you have stored as primary in Powerschool, and it is also linked on our web page. Please check your Powerschool primary phone information to make sure you can get texts from Thrillshare.

Look at everything we have been up to!

What's Happening This Week:

ELA:ELA will start a new novel called “A Long Walk To Water”. We are still working on performance task 2 and students will need to have their outlines submitted by Wednesday. Students will get written feedback before we start writing our drafts. Please email me with any questions.

READ180: Students will complete Workshop 4 by taking their End-of-Workshop Assessment. Students should expect to take that on Wednesday and Thursday of this week. In addition, students who have not completed and submitted their essay, will complete their final draft that addresses the following Focus Question from Workshop 4: How does a country respond to the death of a leader? Students will receive a Summative grade from this essay. Feedback will be provided by November 25th.

Math: This coming up week will be a short week, however we will be learning a lot! On Wednesday and Thursday we are learning about the constant of proportionality and will be doing a lot of fun activities. On Friday we will learn about the constant of proportionality and how it relates to a line on a graph. We will also have a graded exit slip on Friday, so it is crucial that you show up to school ready to learn! :)

Science: Scholars get to create a model of the Cell this week! And yes, it can be an edible cake, pie, brownie, cookie cake, etc., but also nonperishable as well. Students may bring in materials from home to complete their model in class. Once the cell is graded, it may be eaten. Please check emails and Google classroom for a list of possible materials. We will also re-mediate our cell's quiz from last Friday if needed this Friday.

Social Studies: We are starting our first DBQ (Document Based Question) Essay of the year on the topic of the Syrian Civil War. Students will watch a short documentary during their long block on Wednesday/Thursday to introduce students to the topic. They will write their introductory paragraph after the film and then the first body paragraph on Friday.

What Is For Lunch?

Have a question or concern? Contact Us!

Teachers pictured from left to right:

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us

Drew Fulton-Math-dfulton@bryan.k12.ga.us

Lindsey Lothridge-Math-llothridge@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anna Lewis-Social Studies-alewis@bryan.k12.ga.us

John Allmond-ESS Math-jallmond@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bethany Gordon-ELA-bgordon@bryan.k12.ga.us

Melissa Tedder-Science-mtedder@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bobi Hester-ESS Read 180-bhester@bryan.k12.ga.us

Brandi Miller-Read 180-brandi.miller@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anne Marie Aldred-Science-aaldred@bryan.k12.ga.us

Our admin team!!

Liz Raeburn-Principal-eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us

Blaine Ennis-Assistant Principal-Athletic Director-bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us

Abram Scott-Assistant Principal-ascott@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bryan County Middle School

600 Payne Avenue

Pembroke, GA 31321

912-626-5050

Twitter: @bryancountyms