Loading

6th Grade Peek of the Week WeeK of March 29, 2021

MAP Testing is Tuesday & Wednesday mornings! Please make sure your child is at school both of those days!!

If you do not have access to the Parent Portal in Powerschool, email a copy of your photo ID to Ms. Shelby at scook@bryan.k12.ga.us and she will send it to you.
#CelebrateMonday 3/29
  • Golf Match vs. SEB- Home
  • Baseball vs. Claxton- Home
#TurnUpTuesday 3/30
  • Track Meet @ Claxton
  • MAP TESTING
#WinWednesday 3/31
  • Golf Match vs. Ebenezer- Away
  • MAP TESTING
#ThankfulThursday 4/1
  • Track Meet @ Claxton
  • Field Day in the afternoon
#FocusFriday 4/2
  • NO SCHOOL- SPRING BREAK

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Lee): This week in Mrs. Lee's class, we will continue to review skills that we can expect to see on the MAP assessment. We will also be discussing our MAP goals and how we can use our spring MAP scores to prepare for GMAS in May. Any missing work from March must be completed by Thursday, April 1, 2021.
  • Read 180 (Hill): This week in our class, we will review the skills that we learned in Workshop 3. We will take the End of Workshop 3 Assessment at the end of the week. Students can take the practice quiz found on google classroom in order to prepare
  • Math (Barker, Stephens, and Zerante): Scholars! This week we will be making sure all unit 5 assessments are completed before spring break! We will also be goal setting for MAP and reflecting on our Math MAP data at the end of the week! We will also be allowing corrections/remediation for the unit 5 test. We are ready for another elite week together before kicking off a well deserved break!
  • Science (Simmons): This week we will work on tasks/assignments that have not been completed. We will also work on enrichment activities from the units we have covered so far this semester.
  • Social Studies (Sammons): In Social Studies this week, we will be watching the movie "The Boy in the Striped Pajamas." We are looking forward to some ExExExcellent discussions in class!
Learning about the Aborigines in Australia! Today's version of Dot Art.... the Lite Brite!
Station Rotations -- Environmental Issues in Canada!
Ms. Stephens, Mr. Barker, and Mrs. Zerante's students built robots! Students found the area of each polygon and added them altogether.... introducing surface area!
February Students of the Month!

Contact us!

Kyle Hill-Read 180-kyle.hill@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Folton Barker-Math-jbarker@bryan.k12.ga.us

Robert Sammons-Read 180-rsammons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @Sammons_Hill

Carolann Lee-Language Arts-clee@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @MsBaerELA

Sydney Zerante-Math-szerante@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @Ms_Zerante

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us- Twitter: @waddellsworld

Fran Simmons-Science-fsimmons@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @fsimmonsBCMS

Caitlin Stephens-Math-cstephens@bryan.k12.ga.us-Twitter: @cstephens1246

Our Admin Team!

Liz Raeburn: Proud Principal of BCMS----eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us----912-255-0630----Twitter: @missliz31

Blaine Ennis: Assistant Principal & Athletic Director--------bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us----Twitter: @ennismommax4

Michael Tountasakis: Assistant Principal----mtountasakis@bryan.k12.ga.us