Board of Education Recognition March 21, 2017

Twenty-one York students qualified for the 2017 Illinois Music Educators All-State Convention Festival, held in Peoria from January 25 to January 28, 2017. These exceptional student musicians joined some of the finest high school musicians from the State to perform in the All-State Band, Chorus and Orchestra.

Bill Riddle, Division Chair for Performing and Visual Arts, recognizes students who qualified for 2017 IMEA All-State.

Alaina Bottens, Nathan Brown, Joelle Chiu, Amy Choi, Matthew Dardick, John Davis, Kirsten Drost, Andrew French, Jenna Garcia. Samuel Griffin. Lauren Hund, Carina Kanzler, Emily Landreth, Tatum Langley, Liz Mazzocco, Shamus McFarlane, Jacquelyn Mayer, Charles Miller, Kathryn Mitchell, Kevin Shehan, Leah Widmaier

Board of Education member Emily Bastedo reads the proclamation honoring 21 York Student Musicians.

The Illinois Music Education Association (ILMEA) is a not-for-profit professional association representing every level of music education in every discipline. The mission of the Illinois Music Education Association is to promote lifelong music learning and to provide leadership for music education. ILMEA sponsors and organizes performance festival experiences for the student musicians of Illinois. It also provides professional growth opportunities for the music educators of Illinois. With more than 3,500 members, ILMEA is one of the largest of the 52 affiliates of NAfME: The National Association for Music Education, which is over 75,000 members strong. ILMEA is, by far, the largest Fine Arts education organization in Illinois and among the largest in the nation. ILMEA contains nine districts throughout the state of Illinois; District 205 schools are part of District One.

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.