Loading

7th Grade Peek of the Week December 16-18, 2019

Field Trip on Monday!

#CelebrateMonday 12/16
  • Let's make it an awesome week!
  • Field Trip
  • Basketball game after school
#TurnUpTuesday 12
  • Last day of the regular schedule
  • Basketball game (6/7 boys only)
#WinWednesday 12/18
  • PBIS Mall in the morning
  • PBIS basketball in the afternoon
#ThankfulThursday 12/19
  • No School-Enjoy Your Break!!
#FocusFriday 12/20
  • No School-Enjoy Your Break!!

Content Info For The Week

  • ELA (Gordon): Tuesday we will finish up our look at the Christmas Carol. We will continue to examine the text using the dramatic reading to understand the plot points.
  • Read 180 (Hester & Miller): Students will be writing from the perspective of an epidemiologist in order to describe the feeling of the doctor as he arrived in Thailand to investigate the Bird Flu.
  • Math (Allmond, Fulton, Lothridge): Monday students are going on the field trip. On Tuesday students who met their iReady goal will participate in the reward party! Students who did not meet their goal will continue working on iReady. On Wednesday students will participate in PBIS events! It is going to be a short, but fun week!
  • Science (Aldred & Tedder): It is going to be a short week with lots of Fun! Field Trip on Monday to the Movies, Elemental Ornaments on Tuesday and PBIS on Win Wednesday. On Tuesday in class, we will focus on chemistry. Each student will be given an element from the Periodic Table of Elements and create a holiday ornament based on its chemical and physical properties.
  • Social Studies (Lewis & Waddell): We are finishing up our geography projects this week! Looking forward to lots of fun in 2020!

Look what we have been up to!

Kix96 came out to take our picture and this was their caption: Thank you Ms Lothridge and your 7th grade class from Bryan County Middle School for some of sweetest homemade Christmas cards and letters for the troops!
We had some great kids to celebrate today! The homerooms of Mr. Collins and Mrs. Waddell raised over $700 to purchase presents for local foster children so this afternoon we enjoyed some 🍕 and 🏀 in the gym!
Ugly Christmas sweaters!! 🎅☃🎄🎁
Rocking our holiday sweaters!
Another win for our BCMS Boys Basketball Team...super proud of these boys! #BeBCMS❤️🖤 #TeamEffort💯 #KeepDoingWork👊🏻

December Field Trip To The Movies!!

Field trip forms will go home on Monday, December 2nd. You can also pay on MyPaymentsPlus! Forms/payment is due on Friday, December 13th.

We will view the movie in Savannah and then go to the Savannah Mall for lunch.

March Grade Level Field Trip to Atlanta

2019-2020 7th Grade Trip

Date: Friday, March 27th

Trip #13401

$165-Paid in Full by: March 1st

*Offered via Kelly Tours*

https://kellytours.com/

**Behavior Requirements Apply**

Advanced Content Trip to Washington, D.C.

Date: Wednesday, February 5-8th

Trip #13402

$649-Paid in Full by: April 15th

*Offered via Kelly Tours*

https://kellytours.com/

**Behavior Requirements Apply**

7th Grade Team Contact Info!

Teachers pictured from left to right:

Anna Waddell-Social Studies-awaddell@bryan.k12.ga.us

Drew Fulton-Math-dfulton@bryan.k12.ga.us

Lindsey Lothridge-Math-llothridge@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anna Lewis-Social Studies-alewis@bryan.k12.ga.us

John Allmond-ESS Math-jallmond@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bethany Gordon-ELA-bgordon@bryan.k12.ga.us

Melissa Tedder-Science-mtedder@bryan.k12.ga.us

Bobi Hester-ESS Read 180-bhester@bryan.k12.ga.us

Brandi Miller-Read 180-brandi.miller@bryan.k12.ga.us

Anne Marie Aldred-Science-aaldred@bryan.k12.ga.us

BCMS Administration Team!

Liz Raeburn-Principal-eraeburn@bryan.k12.ga.us

Abram Scott-Assistant Principal-ascott@bryan.k12.ga.us

Blaine Ennis-Assistant Principal/Athletic Director-bennis@bryan.k12.ga.us