Senior Exit Savannah Davedowski

"Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story." -Max Ehrmann

  • Born April 16th, 1999 in Grosse Pointe, Michigan.
  • My parents are split up and have been since I was around 8 months old.
  • I live with my dad Steve and my stepmom Carrie in Columbiaville, Michigan.
  • Haven't always lived with my dad.

While my family was having it's problems and my mom was suffering with alcoholism and a gambling addiction which caused us to have no money, my best friend Cloe and her family took me in and let me stay with them whenever it was needed. To this day they have done anything and everything they could to help me and I couldn't appreciate it more.

  • This is my grandma, she has inspired me the most out of anyone I have ever met and has greatly impacted the person I am today.

  • I value creating a happy environment for the people I surround myself with and making my friends and family laugh. I've always been a very outgoing girl and have always made friends very fast.
  • I have participated in volleyball, basketball, softball, track and cheer leading.
  • Participated in basketball, volleyball, softball, track and cheer leading.
  • Honorable mention and All district outfield my freshman and sophomore year.
  • Stopped playing softball because I grew out of it.
  • Honorable mention volleyball senior year.

During my high school career, I have managed to be on the silver honor roll all four years. Also I have maintained perfect attendance for one year, and have received many individual awards for science classes, Spanish, history and English.

I am a very outgoing, bold, goofy and spontaneous person. I enjoy being around my friends and making people laugh. I have learned many valuable lessons throughout high school, whether it was from my own mistakes or others.

My short term goals are to graduate in June of 2017 and remain on the silver honor roll. I also hope to have all of my post high school plans figured out, and apply for FAFSA and scholarships.

I plan to attend Grand Valley State University in the fall of 2017 and work on a bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice. The yearly cost to attend Grand Valley is around $20,500 approximately. I plan on paying for college through FAFSA, scholarships and loans that I plan to pay back.

While I study in the Criminal Justice field, I plan on becoming a homicide detective or a police investigator. In order to have these careers, you must acquire a bachelors in either arts or sciences. This would take me around 4 years.

My long term goals are to graduate from college with a 3.0 or higher. After I graduate I hope to get an internship or get hired immediately and get a small apartment to get myself on my feet.

My long term personal goals are to get married and move a little further South. I would like to have 4 kids and live in a large suburban home, with a very comfortable income and a blue pit bull.

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.