NACE 2019 Wichita, Kansas

Exhibit Hall Ribbon Cutting in Wichita

One of the highlights of any trade association, is the annual meeting. Last month, NACE membership descended into America's heartland for four days of technical sessions, innovative presentations, networking events and association business. Thanks to the Kansas County Highway Association, Wichita was jam-packed with much to see and do. While a great time was had by all, there were also five tracks of technical sessions, updates from key partners- FHWA and NLTAPA, and informative off-site tours of McConnell Air Force Base and Wichita State's Innovation Campus. It's the main touch-point of the year for county engineers to interact with the NACE Corporate Partners in the Exhibit Hall where more than 100 companies showcased their products and services.

Each year, NACE members enjoy the opportunity to meet up with longtime industry friends and make new ones!

NACE's Exhibit Hall featured 108 exhibitors showcasing everything from innovative software, and technological advances to heavy equipment and reflective gear.

2019 NACE Exhibit Hall

The highlight of the NACE Annual Conference is the Awards Banquet on the final night of the show. Each year, NACE recognizes a county engineers for exceptional work with the Rural Engineer of the Year, Urban Engineer of the Year, and Program/Project Manager of the Year Award. And the winners are:

Rural County Engineer of the Year: John Brunkhorst, PE McLeod Count, Minnesota

NACE President Rich Sanders, Award Winner John Brunkhorst & NACE Awards Committee Chair, Greg Parker

Urban County Engineer of the Year: Brian Stacy, PE, Pierce County, Washington

NACE President Rich Sanders, Award Winner Brian Stacy & NACE Awards Committee Chair, Greg Parker

Project Manager of the Year: Frank Ticknor, Washington County, Minnesota

NACE President Rich Sanders, Award Winner Frank Ticknor & NACE Awards Committee Chair, Greg Parker

The Awards Banquet also marks the end of the NACE Leadership's year of service. In Wichita, NACE said goodbye to President Rich Sanders and welcomed the new NACE President, Tim Hens. Additionally, the full slate of officers for 2019-2020 were sworn in during the banquet.

Group Photo from Left to Right: Southeast Region VP Chris Champion (Henry County, AL); South Central Region VP Jacob Thorius (Washington County, IA); Northeast Region VP Kevin Russel (Harrison County, IN); North Central Region VP Jeff Blue (Champaign County, IL); Western Region VP Mark Storey (Whitman County, WA); Secretary-Treasurer Todd Kinney (Clinton County, IA); President-Elect Scott McGolpin (Santa Barbara County, CA); President Tim Hens (Genesee County, NY); Immediate Past President Rich Sanders (Polk County, MN)

Thank you Rich for all you have done for NACE this year!

Rich received a plaque commemorating his year of service as well as his official pinning by NFL member George Sugars. NACE First Lady Ruth Sanders honored Rich with some light-hearted stories from the past year.

Congratulations Tim!

And finally, save the dates for next year's NACE Annual Conference in Alabama! April 19-23 in Orange Beach


Photos: Property of NACE

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a copyright violation, please follow the DMCA section in the Terms of Use.