Falling Kingdoms By Morgan rhodes; Reviewed by Alex Wright

Book one: Falling Kingdoms

Personal Summary: Falling Kingdoms is a novel following the story of three warring kingdoms, Auranos the rich powerful and prosperous, Limeros the Cruel violent and angry, Palesia the impoverished revolutionaries. It follows the story of a few main characters starting with Cleo visiting Palesia for wine shopping then getting in an argument spiraling out of control leading to the death of a Paleasian peasant, sending the two nations on a warpath which Limeros involves itself with taking the side of palasia eventually leading to the downfall of the Auranos Kingdom.

The leftmost picture is a depiction of the war that took a grip in this worlds. The middle represents Limeros described as dark and menacing. The right representing Palesia described as non prosperous and impoverished

Personal Review

I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys Game of Thrones or medieval genre. Unlike Game of Thrones this book is for teenagers. The author dose many great things with this book. The development of many different branching story lines that all converge in the end, leaving you with a cliff hanger that can only be answered by the next book. The descriptive and powerful dialogue and actions gives meaning to every detail. Ultimately I would rate this a 9/10 being at some points hard to follow due to the many different story lines going on at once but would still recommend this book to people interested.

Other Reviews

"Falling Kingdom gut you emotionally. It will make you ache, cry, and beg for the sequel as you turn the last page. I absolutely loved it" - JULIE KAGAWA, New York Times bestselling author
"from an opening dripping with blood, magic, and betrayal your complex interweaving plots detailing treachery, deceit, and forbidden love, this novel is the first in the projected series that will immediately engage readers and keep them intrigued."-BOOKLIST
"Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones." - TOR.com
“Even paradise could become a prison if one had enough time to take notice of the walls.” ― Morgan Rhodes, Falling Kingdoms

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.