solar system



earth is a medium sized planet that is able to live on and is able to grow food. earth has 50% earth and 51% water. It is the only planet that has an atmosphere containing 21 percent oxygen. The Earth is the only inner planet (Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars) to have one large satellite, the Moon.


Mars is the fourth planet from the Sun and last of the terrestrial planets and is around 227,940,000 km from the Sun. Mars is named after a mythological figure - the Roman god of war. Mars is the second smallest planet in the solar system behind Mercury. Mars is thought to have found water, but scientists are still not sure.


Venus is the second brightest natural object in the sky. Venus is sometimes referred to as the “morning star” and “evening star”.One day on Venus is longer than one year. Venus is not able to live on and has not found any water or gravity.


Pluto is named after the Greek god of the underworld .Pluto has five known moons. it's radius is 1,187 km pluto. Pluto was discovered on February 18, 1930. Pluto's moons are Charon, Hydra, Nix, Kerberos, Styx. Pluto is the largest dwarf planet. Pluto is not known to have found water which means it is not able to have life or live on.


Saturn has no water which means it is not able to live on . Saturn has 62 moons ,one of its moons are titan .



Created with images by NASA Goddard Photo and Video - "Hubble Views Stellar Genesis in the Southern Pinwheel" • tonynetone - "The New Solar System"

Made with Adobe Slate

Make your words and images move.

Get Slate

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a Copyright Violation, please follow Section 17 in the Terms of Use.