Fred Page Cup Day 5 Recap - the championship

The Ottawa Jr. Senators of the CCHL are repeat Fred Page Cup champions. They beat the Princeville Titans of the QJHL by 9-2 score on Sunday, May 5, at the Amherst Stadium in Amherst, N.S.

The Senators' victory also avenged a 4-3 loss to the Titans earlier in the tournament.
Connor Smart opened the scoring for the Senators at the 12:51 mark of the first period. Ottawa added to their lead at 18:10 on a goal by Owen Cole.
The Senators took control of the game in the second period on goals by Elie Boulerice, Christopher PIche, Ethan Manderville and Kyle Jackson
The Titans got on the scoreboard in the third with goals by Matthew Newbury and Alex Plamondon. Ottawa didn't let up, getting two goals by Geoffrey Dempster and Christopher PIche, his second of the game.
There was the post game handshakes and then the celebration began
Your Fred Page Cup Champions - The Ottawa Jr. Senators


Tom McCoag / Town of Amherst

Report Abuse

If you feel that this video content violates the Adobe Terms of Use, you may report this content by filling out this quick form.

To report a copyright violation, please follow the DMCA section in the Terms of Use.